We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean as always and friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean as always and friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

There is really not much to say. This is a Marriott and it didn't disappoint in any ways. It is hard to review a hotel chain that is always just stellar.
This hotel has a small inexpensive breakfast restaurant with everything from fresh fruit, oatmeal and eggs made to order and very friendly service. You can by a breakfast voucher for $20 for the room .... it covers two adults and two children. It only makes sense to get this if you are traveling with children otherwise you don't really spend $20 on breakfast for two.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Karen1997,

It's great to learn you found your experience at the Courtyard Santa Rosa "stellar." We are proud of our Marriott culture and upholding the standards you expect. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to have you back again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    144
    68
    19
    8
See reviews for
54
100
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I love Harleys. I hate loud Harleys. I have no idea why I could hear the roar of Harleys, maybe since I was in room 400. I heard quite a few, and it made for a fitful night of sleep. The front desk staff is very nice, and welcoming. My room was decent, and upgraded, but these end units are loud. Also outside my window was a huge storage container, and what appeared to be a community of homeless that reside in the shrubbery adjacent to the river bank. I was warned not to park on that side of the hotel, now I know why. (I was warned by someone other than the hotel staff) I also noticed a ton of ciggy butts, but that could be par for the course.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryKurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
GerryKurl,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you found our service and accommodations to your satisfaction. I regret the outside thunder. Harleys happen and are not the norm at our hotel. We just completed renovating all of our rooms and the storage container will be removed soon. I hope you will visit us again soon as we continue to improve.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is located just off CA 101, so very easy access! Also, very walkable to Santa Rosa, which has great dining and shopping options.

Apparently it has recently been renovated, so the rooms feel clean and fresh. Room size was relatively standard (maybe a little on the large side), but the rooms include free wifi and a mini fridge for convenience, so that was great. Also has an outdoor pool and hot tub.

This place also has a little cafe that has good & affordable food. I grabbed a quesadilla for dinner one night and it was decent and fairly priced (maybe $8?).

The only downside was the walls to the outdoor area must not be very thick, as noise from the pool was pretty loud in my pool-facing room on the 2nd floor. I am a night owl and a heavy sleeper, so it didn't really bug me (pool closed before I went to bed, and when I napped during the day I was able to sleep through it), but for someone with kids/ a light sleeper, you may want to request a room on a higher floor or not facing the pool.

Can't comment on the bathrooms- I was placed in an ADA room I don't know what the standard facilities in other rooms looked like.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper and go to bed early, ask for a room not facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOzzy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear TOzzy21,

I am happy to hear our located and renovated rooms worked well for you. We did a lot of work in our standard bathrooms so I hope you get to see those another time. Thank you for the kind review.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The upgraded rooms are posh, well lit, and very comfortable. The location is nice, with dining or boutique shopping within a block or two. The one downside, as I see it, is that the on-site cafe is small and gets very busy for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SC6601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear SC6601,

Your review warms our hearts here at the Courtyard Santa Rosa! Thank you for the compliment and for staying with us. Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
525 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

WOW! The transformation is amazing. When I was here last year my room was sort of beat up looking but the room I stayed in this time was fresh and beautiful. The staff is still helpful and pleasant. The parking is very easy and close.The location of the hotel is terrific for visiting Sonoma Wine Country. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was easy to work and supplied with upgraded hair products. We arrived on a busy week when most of the rooms seemed booked and the girl at the desk told us our room wasn't ready so she gave us an upgraded room. WOW! when I saw it I was floored! It was like going from Grand Pa's Old Clunker to someone's cool Beamer. The room was really nice and comfortable. We did miss the fresh baked cookies and all the fun snacks they provided but I note we really didn't need them. We had a great stay and expect to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSaltyPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear TheSaltyPepper,

What a fabulous review - I can't thank you enough! Especially, from one with your stature on TripAdvsor. I am so glad you like our improvements and we have more future enhancements in mind for the public space and exterior. Thank you for your business and please visit the Courtyard Santa Rosa again.

Sincerely,
-Max, the frog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Courtyard has been updated since we stayed there several years ago and we were really pleased with our stay. It's an easy drive to most of the areas that we visited - and we enjoyed a lot of the local restaurants in Santa Rosa for breakfast and dinner after spending the day touring around. There is a bistro at the hotel,but we didn't try that this time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsouthatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear travelsouthatlanta,

We are excited about our newly renovated rooms and it's great to hear you like them. Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your return to the Courtyard Santa Rosa.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

A group of us had an enjoyable stay here recently for the July 4th holiday weekend. My husband and I stayed here before sometime ago during their renovation when they offered free breakfast because of the construction. This time, we had a total of 3 families with kids in our group. We all were impressed by the renovated rooms. I especially liked the modern sink and Paul Mitchell toiletries. Our room had a stylish contemporary design. The tub and shower also had nice tile work, although there were a couple of abrasions/scratches on our tub. We traveled to Russian River daily during our stay and slept comfortably each night upon our return. We definitely will stay here again. The only recommendation I would make is for them to open the Starbucks station in the lobby area earlier during the day/ morning instead of opening at 5pm.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulfultrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Soulfultrvlr,

It was wonderful having your group stay with us. Thank you for returning with more folks! We too are super excited by our renovated rooms and look forward to even more improvements! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the Russian River, just one of our many natural beauties. I value your comment regarding our Proudly Brew Starbucks which is available 24 hours and we are working toward having our staff cross trained to add that sense of confidence in the offering. Maybe when you return you will bring six families! Thank you and please contact me any time I may be of service,

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Property: Courtyard Santa Rosa
Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Santa Rosa Marriott
Courtyard Santa Rosa Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing