We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the breakfast cafe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Excellent value, well kept property and we loved the breakfast cafe. The room was clean and next to the pool. The grounds are very well maintained and it is aptly named as the "garden inn". We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you Lewis S. i am pleased that you found our hotel to be of excellent value.I see your room was close to the swimming pool. It is a good location to be b.,That way you can enjoy the garden , and the pool. i am also pleased that you enjoyed our Breakfast cafe. Next time you are in Santa Rosa , to not hesitate to call for reservations. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We just got home from our 2 day weekend in Santa Rosa/Rohnert Park/Petaluma....well, you get it. It was a great value. We had a king size bedroom, very roomy with a flat screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, WiFi (free) etc. Bed was clean & fresh. Very quiet. The staff was helpful as well. I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you K G. i am so glad that you would recommend our hotel. Sounds like your room met your needs,. And was spacious enough. Thank you for your comments on my staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in a 2 x king room. It was large and very clean with everything we needed. You can walk into town but it's a couple of miles into town so we drove in. We ate breakfast in the on site café - food quality was good but service is slow at busy times with the waiter needing to be reminded that we hadn't received orange juice / milk etc. It didn't spoil the experience just something to bear in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you MrsH23. I am glad you found our king rooms large, and clean. Seems to be just what you were looking for . Sounds like the Cafe was busy, i do apology that the server had to be reminded that you did not receive your milk or juice. . Next time in the area make sure you come and stay at our hotel. Have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a very nice older hotel with a fine pool. I like the open grass area and it is close to downtown area for eating. Big new flat screens with large rooms that do everything well, good beds with a place to eat on grounds. Really good price for this area. Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xfil911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you tsudoughhnim, We appreciate your business. I am glad you found our hotel to meet your needs. Please to not hesitate to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HJinPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed in the garden area which was quiet. The beds are comfortable and the room is clean. It met our needs for a two night stay. The staff was pleasant. It is close to the and easy to get to downtown Santa Rosa and to the wine country. Lots of great shopping and restaurants in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you Becky47. I would like to say, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your needs for the two nights. Sounds like you had a good shopping adventure, And found some good restaurants. Hope when you are in the area again, you do stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have stayed in numerous establishments near Sonoma/Napa, and for the price I consider this one to be the best deal. It is located in an unexciting, rather nondescript section of Santa Rosa, however it has easy access to the 101 and you'll save a lot of money by staying here. Request a room in the "garden section" which is located in the back of the property. You will not hear any noise from the busy street and you'll be able to enjoy the well landscaped, picturesque garden. The rooms are large and extremely clean. An added bonus is the refrigerator, microwave, and full size closet. There is a nice pool located in the back as well. The motel is reminiscent of an old motor court. I was impressed by the friendly, efficient staff.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank tsudoughnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you tsudoughhnim, We appreciate your business. I am glad you found our hotel to meet your needs. Please to not hesitate to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#11 of 24 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £83 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing