We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice updated rooms”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We got a great rate during the week and decided to stay another night but the rate doubled so beware. Michael at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and had several good suggestions for dinner. This is definitely a motel with doors out on the parking lot but it was nice and quiet. There are several different buildings with nice garden areas and two pools. The Garden Cafe is a very good deal for breakfast with a nice variety at very reasonable prices. The motel is close to downtown restaurants and attractions. Our stay was very enjoyable and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnlcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you InIcris. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our cafe we keep menu prices reasonable so our guest can order off a menu. And get a nice home cooked meal. The weekday rate is a lot lower than the weekends, The weekends there is always some type of event happening. So the demand for rooms is higher. I see that you said you would stay again. So We all look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    268
    127
    48
    34
See reviews for
210
238
37
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is on a busy main shopping artery in the newer part of the city. The depth of the property is surprising. It has a restaurent in the back and a nice one, open to the public and the price is absolutely one of the best, no more than $6.50 for the breakfast. The rooms are large and clean. Many are furnished with two queen beds, rare these days.

The price is normally reasonable. At the peak season, I heard it is comparable to newer larger hotels.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank baishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you Basshe, We appreciate your business, and your comments. I am glad you ate in our cafe, and found the prices reasonable, and met your needs for breakfast. There is nothing more important to us than a clean room. And we have met your expectations. And yes, the price is normally reasonable, However during peak season, we are comparable to other hotels in the area. When in the area, do not hesitate to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our go to hotel for a quick weekend getaway to wine country. The hotel is an older property but it has been renovated and is very clean and well maintained. Excellent rates and without the 2 night minimum that other hotels in the area require. Conveniently located right off 101 and close to several fast food casual dining options, as well as downtown Santa Rosa. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you knsf, Thank you for choosing our property when traveling to the wine country. I know you have lots of choices when you are in the area, So I am pleased that you stay with us. Our hotel as you pointed out is right off Right off the 101, And 1 mile north of downtown, where there is lots of places fro dining. So next time you need a quick getaway, give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is older property that is well maintained The grounds are well landscaped and the rooms are fairly large, clean and comfortable. If there is a negative it is the rather overuse of spider type electrical outlets. It probably a necessity as electrical needs have changed since this property was built. but I get a bit nervous when an outlet with way too many wires in it is covered by the bed pushed up against it; The staff was pleasant and very helpful and the stay was uneventful, quiet, and I left the next day well rested.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexsinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you Reexsinlv. I do thank you for taking the time to do this survey. Yes we are an older property, but we do try to maintain our rooms,and grounds. As a matter of fact we are in the process of updating the power source in the rooms. Again thank you, and do not hesitate to call if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

A nice well kept property with surprisingly superior rooms. The room decor is nice and great crown molding! Excellent prices and the garden cafe is a good value for breakfast. You can spend more, but won't get much more for your money!

Room Tip: Ask about a room around the garden pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank Don M. i am happy to see that you found our rooms to be superior. We have just updated the crown molding in all our rooms. Thank you for for you comments on the crown molding. Sounds like we met your needs. Please do not hesitate to stay with us when you are in town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stay at this hotel a number of times a year to get out of the San Francisco summer FOG.
TWO---(YES--TWO) outside pools--on heated, one not. Always very clean rooms. Pretty property with outside landscaping. Staff ALWAYS very courteous & helpful. Fight off US 101 just south of downtown Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank smttrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you smttrav. Any time you want to get out of the San Francisco fog, Just call us for reservations. I am glad you like our landscaping, and our two pools. I do hope you tried our breakfast cafe also.. If not, try it next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were called to the Santa Rosa area because of an emergency and this was a last minute choice for a place to stay and was booked late in the evening. I was concerned when we first pulled into the parking lot because the layout reminded me of motels of the 70's. But, our room was clean and well appointed. It was very quiet even though we were close to the highway 101. There is no complimentary breakfast but we found the little breakfast cafe on site to be very good and a pleasant place to eat. I doubt that you could find the quality of food at a nearby restaurant for the price. Our room was huge and well appointed. We did pay more for the room than the suggested prices listed here but I think that was because of the last minute reservations late at night. Even with a AAA discount it was more than listed here. We not spend much time looking around the grounds but what we did see looked as though it was well care for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Boredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you 1 Broedtravler. Like they say, Do not judge a book by the cover. Even though we are a older property, we do have all the up to date bedding, and amenities. I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast, and the service. in our cafe. Next time when you come to Santa Rosa I hope you can relax, and spend more time to be able to enjoy our property. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
2.4 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing