We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountaingrove Inn(Santa Rosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
220
290
134
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
290
134
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areasmall cafeheated poolsingle storybest westernssanta rosa avenueclose to downtownbusy streetstay there againroom was spaciouson site restaurantwine countryup to dateparking lotone night stayconvenient locationking bed
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you want a better quality stay , skip the Garden Inn and go the short distance to the BW Wine Country Inn and Suites. Better location, facilities and food. Staff not to helpful and hotel waas quite noisy in the am making it hard to sleep in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you William, So sorry you did not enjoy your stay.Not sure why the location was a problem, we are right off the freeway. I would like to know why you felt my staff was not helpful. As far as the noise, not sure why there was so much noise, Was there anything that we could have done be make your stay more comfortable. Please accept my apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is located in Santa Rosa that is centrally located if you are wine tasting, want to be in a city, close to airport, etc...We chose this hotel for value, could not afford other areas. It as nice, a bit dated but would stay again for the value. Bathroom is huge, has micro and fridge in room. Internet was included but a bit sketchy at times. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you John C. I am glad that you would choose our hotel for your next stay, Over the next couple of years you will see a lot changes with our property. Same great value, but a lot of remolding, inside as well as outside. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Recently, we traveled to Santa Rosa in preparation for my son's upcoming wedding. We decided to stay at The Garden Inn. The Garden Inn is freeway close and is reminiscent of the small, clean motels of my childhood. We stayed in a two bedroom room that had a lovely renovated kitchen complete with granite countertops, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and microwave. A wonderful kitchen table and large cable televisions in each bedroom and in the living area as well. It was very clean. The only drawback was the front bedroom faced the freeway and a rather busy street; however, the street noise quieted after 11PM. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BeachCityGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Beach city girl 53.Thank you for staying at our property. Sounds like your stay was good, other than the noise from the road, This unit was a good choice., especially if you have more than 4 people in your group. We hope next time you are in town overnight that you stay with us again. If there is anything that you think would make the Apt unit more comfortable let me know.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was definitely one of the nicest Best Western Hotels ever! The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. The amenities were great, from breakfast food, exercise room, laundry services, the Tiki Bar in the pool area. We would definitely stay there again if we are in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you Dennis B. I do appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that from my staff to the property everything was good. Please come see us neXt time you are in town. If there is any thing we can do to make your next stay even better, please don't hesitate to call me.
Thanks again Donna Renterria (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

First Best Western where breakfast was not included in price ( I asked at other Best Westerns and I was told it's very unusual that there was no breakfast ) they have a little breakfast restaurant attached, so they can sell it to you !! rooms ok, very small bathroom... Price on the high side, would not go back if in the area ! Best thing that you are close to the highway to continue to travel ! We were late in the day and did not want to look for something else .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond Monika S. Sorry we did not meet your expectaions.
The rates are based on the time of year, and the events that are in town. Also there are some Best Western that do charge for breakfast, we do keep the p[rices very low and affordable. Sorry to hear that if you are in the area again that you will not be staying with us. Again thank you for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor.
Donna Renteria (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews