We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I lived in the area 30 years ago but was amazed to discover how expensive lodging has become in the Santa Rosa area. This property was a little farther away from our event than I wanted but was definitely a better value than properties that were closer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stay at Best Western Motels quite often and are rarely disappointed. This motel has lovely grounds and a nice breakfast room with lots to offer. I like it that the rooms have the microwave and mini fridge that are so handy. The a/c worked beautifully and as we had to keep it on overnight due to the very warm weather, it did not wake us every time it clicked on. This is our second stay at this motel. And its location on Santa Rosa Blvd. makes it convenient from the freeway and to getting downtown, Luther Burbank Gardens and other places.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were non smoking, which we prefer. We were near the base of some stairs so got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We rarely write reviews but wanted to make sure this hotel received recognition. Looking at the outside, it doesn't look like much but it is worth a stay. Our family of 4 stayed in the recently renovated Rm 123. It had a large main room with queen bed, a second room with two full size beds, and a bathroom. It was just steps from the heated pool. All facilities were in perfect working order and the room was spotless. The staff was all pleasant and helpful, and took great pride in their work. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank russells667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This property is a nice older style moter court style motel. It is well kept with nice grass, trees, and two pools. The room was large and clean, but a bit dated in decor. Breakfast is available, but not included with the room price, a little unusual for a BW. It is along an older stretch of highway on the edge of town with some older commercial businesses around it, but once in the motel grounds you don't see the street. Overall I felt it was overpriced for what you get, but this is a more expensive area than average to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We seem to have good luck with Best Western because we have yet to stay at one that was subpar. This place is no exception.

BW Garden Inn is at a great location, seconds from the nearest 101 freeway exit. There's a Costco mere minutes away where we were able to refill the rental. And it's just a short hop into the "downtown" area where you'd be remiss not to indulge in some fine Russian River Brews.

You never know with these places, but our room was great—nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. There's a certain convenience factor with being able to park right in front of your room. I'll say that the bathroom was downright tiny, but still adequate.

We only spent one night, but I'd definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for responding.I am so glad that you appreciate an older property, and noticed that it was well kept. I thank you for your business. Please come see us again when you are in the area.
Donna Renteria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Its a dirty city with a dirty hotel. Over priced for the crappy area with no continental breakfast! Instead there's a shack "restaurant" that charges you $3 for oatmeal! Carpets were nasty in the room & don't shut your door too hard or the tv quits working!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jessica, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, Sounds like you were not happy with Santa Rosa, or our property. We have a lot of choices of hotels in the area. I do hope that some day you do come back to our fine city.
Donna Renteria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has obviously been around a long time, but it is well-kept and conveniently located. It was a great choice for travelling with pet. Room was spacious, and very clean. Nice little cafe on premises with full breakfast (for addl. cost, but less than eating out at a restaurant).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pebbers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you Pebbers 60. You are so right we have been around for about 45 years. But we do keep up with all the new amenities that make our hotel. With in the next 3 years there are going to be a lot of hotel improvements with our property, included a hot tub. I thank you for having breakfast in our cafe, do come see us again.

Donna Renteria (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
464 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £112 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing