We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astro(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
217
289
132
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
289
132
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areasmall cafeheated poolsingle storybest westernssanta rosa avenueclose to downtownbusy streetstay there againroom was spaciouson site restaurantwine countryup to dateparking lotone night stayconvenient locationking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Meant to write this long ago, but hope it still applies. When I drove up to this hotel, I honestly wondered what my husband had gotten my daughters and I into as it is unremarkable from the outside. However, when I opened the door to our room, I couldn't believe how nice it was. It was like the Wizard of OZ movie, when Dorothy opens the door to the colorized beautiful world. Our room had recently been renovated with high end details such as beautiful textured wallpaper, a superior padded rug, etc. The cleanliness was as good as it gets. The staff was wonderful to deal with and we had a very nice breakfast in their restaurant. The food was good, inexpensive and the person serving us was very sweet.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lithuanian_Girl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

The service and effort from the staff of this BW get an extra star. However, the place itself isn’t very much, but to be fair, this is a BW motel, and it is what it is.

The first night we got a pool-side room in which you could feel the room rattled every time a screen door was opened or closed. And the next door’s TV noise pierced through the walls. Donna, the manager, was understanding and moved us to a different building at the NW corner, which was solid and quiet. (She said that she wouldn’t put any guests next to us.)

The next night, there was no WiFi signal in the room and we notified the front desk. The next morning, Donna told us she would contact IT and would add an access point. We got WiFi that evening.

The remaining two nights were fine and comfortable. House keeping was good everyday.

The fridge and microwave vary in size and quality depending on the room. The location is very convenient with a Trader Joe’s and Costco Gas nearby. This was a good base for trips to Sonoma, Dry Creek Valley, Healdsburg and the Russian River.

Because our rates were 20% lower than regular, this stay made a mark for good value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Nice Hotel with a small Mom and Pop Restaurant that had 5 star food. The breakfast was the best part of this stay. The Hotel was clean and served us well. Make sure you eat in their Restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RANDY823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I have been disappointed by some Best Westerns in the past, but not this one. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, mostly new inside. It was well maintained inside and out. Although the hotel was full, I never heard any noise from other rooms or outside. The staff were helpful and courteous. And they have a very good attitude about accepting pets. Only one problem: the TV reception was not good, with a lot of snow and static on the screen. But overall a very good value for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQ1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the county fair grounds. Though not in a very attractive part of town, we found it to be a wonderful lodging option for our needs.
The design is that of an old "motor court" hotel with strings bungalows as well as a 2-story building.
The grounds are well landscaped and really "make" this place. Lovely plantings throughout create an oasis atmosphere in a very dreary neighborhood. There are 2 swimming pools, both heated, an on-site breakfast cafe which was clean, comfortable and served very good made-to-order dishes at a very reasonable price. The bungalows in the middle section of buildings have walk-outs to small patios. Though it is possible to see over to the neighboring units across the garden, it still creates a very restful ambience and we found it quaint as opposed to problematic.
Rooms were scrupulously clean and quite large. They are of the old motor-court design where the bathroom, sink and closet are across the front of the unit and the sleeping area is beyond that "hall". The king-size bed did not overwhelm the space at all. There was a comfortable easy chair with ottoman, a large desk and an entertainment center with a large tv, and best of all, an honest to goodness "individual" room thermostat which allowed us to determine our own room temperature. A microwave and dorm-size frig were also included.
If you are a person who needs to be pampered with lots of amenities and trendy frills then this is not for you. If you are looking for a good, clean, quiet place to stay, and your focus is on a comfortable bed and spotlessly clean sleeping quarters at an exceptionally good rate, then you should consider this facility.
It is dog-friendly, by the way.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footloose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews