We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Our sunny hot tub deck at Harmony House.  Relax in complete privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our sunny hot tub deck at Harmony House.  Relax in complete privacy
Zen bathroom with Private Outdoor Shower with View. Conveniently off the hot tub deck. Morning View off our deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Our sunny hot tub deck at Harmony House.  Relax in complete privacy
Zen bathroom with Private Outdoor Shower with View. Conveniently off the hot tub deck.
Morning View off our deck
Entrance to the Zen Bathroom with outdoor shower next to the hot tub
Living room w pull out couch featuring sleep number mattress. Large screen tv with premium channels.
Dining Area and Breakfast Bar directly off the main deck.
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker
Lounge with a view on the main deck just outside the dining room and kitchen
Bathroom with Shower between Paris bedroom and Americana bedroom
Paris bedroom with Queen size bed
Americana Suite with Queen size bed
Americana Suite with attached Sunroom
Sun Room off Americana Suite with Private Deck
Private Deck off the Sun Room
Laundry Room
Harmony House Exterior- Serene and Private
Our  3 Donkeys like to hang out at our fence across the street from Harmony House most afternoons.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Art B
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and surroundings”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a great stay at the Harmony House. To get the one downside out of the way: it is a decent drive away from most of the Core Sonoma and Napa Valley vineyards. But the house itself is great, and it has a view out over a secluded, forested hillside. It has an open upstairs that combines living/dining/kitchen areas, which was great for our whole group to hang out in. The bedrooms are nicely decorated. And the owners left a basket of snacks for us, which was a much-appreciated touch to find at the end of a long drive. Would definitely recommend this house to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi Art
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Yes it is true that since we are on the third ridge from the ocean, a drive to Sonoma (fourth ridge) and Napa (fifth ridge) is a decent drive. As another alternative we highly recommend our guests also explore the Healdsburg/Alexander Valley/Dry Creek Valley areas which are an easy drive north on Hwy 101 as well as the Santa Rosa/Sebastopol/Green Valley areas which are an easy drive west on Hwy 12 or 116. Not only are they beautiful with over 100+ wineries they also have fantastic restaurants and walking areas with less country driving. We hope you come back and stay with us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Amazing house all-around!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My girlfriend and I had an awesome experience at the Harmony House for a weekend getaway in the Napa/Sonoma area. We loved the welcome basket of snacks as well as the yummy wine and beers that were stocked in the fridge. That was such a welcome after driving all day and not having time to stop at the store before our arrival. The house is in a nice location up on a hill with great views and privacy. The sunsets were great! (See included pic) We loved the hot tub on the deck and the outdoor shower. Nothing like showering under the stars. We enjoyed not staying in the cookie-cutter hotel rooms along the highway in Napa Valley. This was a great experience overall and I would highly recommend it. Mark and Lucy are excellent hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks Patricia! Please come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a getaway!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my boyfriend and a few other couples over a weekend in October. My friend was getting married at a winery 20 minutes down the road and we were so excited to find this amazing home to accommodate our group! I love the set up of the house, the open floor plan upstairs was great for hanging out and getting to catch up with everyone. We comfortably had 7 people staying with us! The outdoor patio was used every morning while we drank coffee and every evening while we watched the sunset. The neighborhood was very quiet, the house is all the way at the top of the road so it feels very safe and secluded. That being said, you are only a short drive into town and not far from the new Casino. The location is the best of both worlds, quiet, calm and relaxing when at the home, but if you are looking to get out you can do that as well! Mark and Lucy were very accommodating- Lucy took the time to tell me about some great restaurants in the area and also gave us a list of wineries! I would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to a few friends as well!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing