We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa

Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
casualtraveler123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2008

Stayed at the the hotel for a couple of days while visiting family in town. It was in a great location, right next to Costco and Target. The room was clean and always had fresh new towels put in every day. It was in a quiet neighborhood and the the staff was very friendly and helped my print out directions. Overall a great stay and location.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank casualtraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
11
22
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2008

Reasonable room, towels kept up to date, no bugs from bed.
All nights but one quiet.

The one disturbance was a young adult female person who walked up and down the lengtrh of the walkway between the parking lot and the first floor rooms. Every third word was unprintable. There were a few much quieter companions either attempting to calm her down or perhaps egging her on, I couldn't tell. the volume would rise and fall according to where they were.

This situation continued without any intervention from either management or the local Police from about midnight until well after 2am.

Cheap rate - you pays you money and you takes you choice.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — neighborhood
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spot-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2007

I have stayed in many questionable hotels before.... THIS IS BY FAR, THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!! The first thing to mention is, this is in a BAD neighborhood. There is a liquor store across the street. My party and I took a short walk over to the liquor store (upon coming to grips with the dismal reality of just how AWFUL a night we'd have in our stank nasty room) seeking drinks to numb the awfulness of where we were staying. There was a free HIV/AIDS testing van in the parking lot of the liquor store. I may have heard gun shots at night. The room smelled horrible. It was non smoking, but there was a smoke detector in the room, with a notice that said every time you smoke 10$ will be added to your bill. WHATS THE POINT OF THE NON-SMOKING ROOM THEN?! The room was dirty and smelly and horrible. I didn't sleep under the blankets because I was afraid of catching a disease. We only stayed there because it looked OK from the outside and it was getting late and we couldnt' find any other place to stay (because everywhere was booked for a near-by NASCAR event). It was horrible. This is the worst hotel ever to exist. The people running it should be ashamed of how nasty it is.

  • Liked — The second we checked out.
  • Disliked — The SMELLY STINKY FILTHY NASTY, and the STINK NASTY area it was located in.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bekahblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2007

Most of the reviews I read prior to booking were pretty neutral. The Orbitz site said that the inn is located in gorgeous Santa Rosa. Well, the Santa Rosa wine country may be gorgeous, but the inn is located on a busy street, near the freeway entrance, across the street from a liquor store where a bunch of men hung out in the parking lot. I was traveling with my young daughter and was a little worried about the area we were in. When we checked in and got to our room, the deadbolt lock did not work. I had to request for another room. Then I tried to schedule a wake-up call, and the phone didn't work. When I walked down to the front desk to have the phone fixed, they asked me if I put down a deposit to use the phone! I had to explain that I wanted a working phone for the wake-up call and in case of an emergency. They reluctantly replaced the phone with one that worked. The only positive note was that the room was relatively clean. I will definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummerDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2006

My husband and I stayed here on 8-13-06 for one night - oldest daughter goes to college nearby. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, and had better experiences, over the past 2 years. The hotel was older, but maintained. It is in a less desireable portion of town, pretty seedy. Inside the room, the furniture appeared new, and the room itself clean. The towel bar was not firmly attached to the wall and bumping the towel hanging on it caused the bar to fall. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. There is a continental breakfast in the lobby with coffee and individually wrapped pastry. The staff was pleasant, both checking in and out.

  • Liked — room was clean inside
  • Disliked — area/guests seemed seedy, unsafe
  • Tips/Secrets — plan ahead and stay at another hotel!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank miche11em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Country, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2005

It was certainly nothing fancy, but it had a nicely maintained exterior - fresh paint and nicely landscaped. The man at the desk was friendly and welcoming. The room itself was a nice size, with a queen bed, two end tables, long dresser with TV on top, round table with two upholstered chairs and small refrigerator. Everything was very clean. The carpet and mattress appeared very new. Paint on walls was new, too. I am extremely particular about having a non-smoking odor free room and I was more than satisified with this one. Again, nothing fancy (a swimming pool would have been welcome in the heat) but for a one nighter on a budget, this place was just fine. "Breakfast" was a sweet roll and coffee, no beverage offereed for a child.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GoldCountryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa
Address: 1800 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Santa Rosa Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing