We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch the world from your bar stool.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hayloft Grill at the Maverick

Hayloft Grill at the Maverick
Ranked #18 of 20 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Watch the world from your bar stool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Walked into a time warp. This place is truly the feel of an old time saloon. People come and go. The beer was cold, service good, food cooked to order. You couldn't ask for more for an afternoon. They also host performers in the side room. Some of the past performers look impressive. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rethlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For the cowboy in you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great place to pull out the cowboy in you. Ambiance not only includes the food, but the line dancing is a show stopper. Artifacts speak for itself. Def. not a boutique setting so bring your boots!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarrow P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great bloody marys at the Maverick Saloon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We went to check out the Maverick Saloon on a Sunday afternoon and had a blast. Jessica makes a fantastic bloody mary, and the jukebox has a great collection of tunes. I imagine this place gets packed and crazy at night, which I look forward to experiencing on our next trip to Santa Ynez!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trixiechanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ynez
1 review
“It really is "The Best Burger in the Valley"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Pure quality in a rustic western setting inside the Maverick Saloon. What a fun place,,, live entertainment, dancing, great bartenders, lots of people.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Drinks at the Saloon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I cannot vouch for the food or what it is like in the evening but during the late afternoon it was practically empty and I got a good pour of the Firestone and Figueroa beers. This place looks like it can get rowdy as in the other review but I took it for what it was worth, an icon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayloft Grill at the Maverick also viewed

 

Been to Hayloft Grill at the Maverick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing