We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy sandwiches!”
Review of Panino

Panino
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwiches!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were part of a jeep wine tasting tour and our guide purchased sandwiches from here to savor while at our next vineyard stop.
Outstanding selection of gourmet type sandwiches which were full of freshness and flavor!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches at Panino's”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I love the sandwiches here! This is the best sandwich place in Solvang, they have a fantastic selection...I love the Brie sandwich, my favorite & they have Kettle potato chips. Great to grab a sandwich & set out for a picnic at the nearby Hans Christian Anderson Park or one of the wineries : )

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ynez, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in the valley for deli sandwiches”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place has a huge menu with freshly made sandwiches to order. Delicious options and breads, a bit pricey but sandwiches are large.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilypad53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great companion for the vineyard picnic tables”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The four of us were headed for a wine-tasting picnic at Demetria and with a couple bags full of Panino's gourmet sandwiches, the experience proved hard to top. Scenery, lighting, Tuscan-like villas, and some beautiful models doing a photo shoot may suggest that we were not alone in our thinking. Then they sent out for some sandwiches from Panino and we all enjoyed ourselves in the filtered sun. California on an average 85 degree day. Great sandwiches enhanced by surroundings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing return visit”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 11:30 AM on Monday and ordered 2 sandwiches on baguettes. Stale, hard, and dry. Not a good thing for a sandwich shop. We won't be returning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarieSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panino also viewed

 

Been to Panino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing