We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway ”
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Ynez Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go to Los Olivos for a quick trip with our 6 month old baby. I heard that a lot of B&B's aren't kid friendly so I had to call just to be sure. The staff at Santa Ynez Inn was very accommodating, warm and friendly. They provided us a crib - free of charge and we had a beautiful, spacious room with marble bathroom and jacuzzi tub. This place is just beautiful. The grounds are kept well. We had a mini picnic and it was just beautiful! The king bed was comfortable and pillows are luxurious. I slept really well. My husband, baby and I will definitely be back! I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Fashion_Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

What an amazing hidden gem in a beautiful small-town setting! This place is top-notch- so clean and beautifully appointed Victorian charm in wine-country! The rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished- no detail has been forgotten. Local wines and hors d'ouvers served in the evening. Fantastic breakfast on-site! Short 10 minute ride to Los Olivos and Solvang. Will definitely return and make this beautiful property our homebase for more local exploration!

Room Tip: Corner fireplace room had a HUGE bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very charming. Enjoyed the wine country and relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff and well-organized. I had a great time during this three day side-vacation on a business trip to LA. Next time, I will bring the whole family!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were introduced to the Santa Ynez Inn by friends who had stayed there and enjoyed it. We were impressed from the moment we turned into the driveway. The inn and the property were charming. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We stayed in Room 202 and it was beautiful. The room was spacious and airy. The bathroom was marble with a walk-in steam shower and a separate jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was outstanding, as was the daily wine tasting and nightly dessert. The staff recommended wineries to visit and made a reservation for us to go to a private vineyard. Staying here was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights – a much needed quiet getaway with my husband. We come to this area quite often, but have never checked out Santa Ynez – tiny and charming. From the Inn you can walk (within a block either direction) to three very good restaurants for lunch or dinner. The Inn is charming and impeccably maintained – so clean with tons of attention to detail. Its Victorian-ish décor is tasteful and not overdone or stuffy. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We had a king bed with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We loved the very high ceilings and doorways, which made the room feel extra large. The bathroom was gigantic (larger than that of any 5-star resort we’ve stayed in). We were pleasantly surprised to find a super cold mini-fridge in the room. Fireplace was nice for ambience, but doesn’t supply any real heat since it’s the “on/off” remote control type. Nice balcony overlooking a fountain. The bed was very comfortable. If there could be one improvement to the room, it would be to have a Keurig K-cup coffee brewer in the room. The coffee maker they supply makes just about the worst coffee ever. Breakfasts in the morning were nicely done, wine and appetizers in the evening were very nice, plus coffee and dessert at night. All in all, we think it was a very good value. The staff is attentive and helpful, although not necessarily cheerful or personable. They seemed rather reserved in general. A big note for us, a significant complaint, are the doors to the guest rooms: they’re big and heavy, and they close with a resounding bang. We have young kids at home, so being able to sleep in when we get away is a major priority. Here at the Inn, both mornings we were awakened early (7:00am) by Wham! Wham! Wham! because apparently our neighbors were early risers who were not considerate enough to try and close their doors gently. This is a deal-breaker for us, one that might keep us from returning. It was like someone swinging a sledgehammer outside our door again and again. The Inn really should install soft-close door mechanisms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1MAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous three day weekend at the lovely Santa Yanez Inn. Wonderful property in a charming setting. We were pleasantly surprised how spacious our room was; we even had a private patio! The bed and sheets were 1st class. The breakfast was outstanding as was the evening wine tasting (include in your price). The location was great for walking to all the Santa Yanez restaurants and wineries. The property well-kept. We didn’t want to leave. I would definitely recommend staying at Santa Yanez Inn. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huggerlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I were in the San Ynez valley for a party and decided to stay at the Inn. We were delighted with everything. The room was large and well appointed with a marble bath, jacuzzi and steam shower. I never heard any sounds outside or inside the building even though a wedding took place Saturday mid-morning. The dining room features home baked goodies in the morning and they were fresh and delicious. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. I look forward to an excuse to be in San Ynez and stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulipMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ynez
3.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
844 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
289 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chumash Casino Resort Hotel
4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
931 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fess Parker Wine Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St, Santa Ynez, CA 93460-9577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range: £216 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four-Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. Guests can enjoy full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour, as well as late tea and cookies. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers guests an exclusive tasting pass to select wineries in the area. Most rooms have fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen TVs. Suites have steam showers and patio or balcony. Please contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and specific room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing