We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Santa Ynez”
Review of The Burger Barn

The Burger Barn
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Santa Ynez”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Cal-mex specialties. Huevos Rancheros through eggs Benedict. Outdoor seating at umbrella tables on terrace if you want it. Lovely staff. Fine coffee.
Inexpensive and gooood.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best PattyMelts”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If it is a beautiful day in SYV, this little restaurant is a good alternative if you are looking for a casual meal. I have found the burgers, of any kind, to be very good. Well seasoned and cooked just right. However, I think the Patty Melts are exceptional. The Rye bread, taste like Rye, is perfectly grilled as are the onions. The cheese is simple but adds something positive to the combination. YUM! French fries are a side order but a half order is probably enough for 3 people and at $2.50, reasonable. The salads look good but I never get past the burgers. The wine list is again simple, but of a good quality and very well priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAKath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Salads and Sandwiches”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice for lunch. Indoor and outdoor sitting. Especially recommend the Cobb salad - large and tasty - along with the sweet potato fries.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My parents had been here before and really enjoyed it. Its just an average place. Nothing too special. I had the steak sandwich which had a lot of fat. My husband had a burger that was tiny. My daughter had a blt that was expensive for what it was. Nothing was bad but it just was an average meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ynez, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great little place tucked away in Santa Ynez”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We go here often, which for us is once or twice a month. Since we live a couple of blocks away it is extremely convenient.

Breakfast is great. Traditional breakfast fare (omelets, pancakes and the like).

Lunch is burgers and sandwiches that have always been worth the trip.

The sign is on the side of the building,which makes it easy to miss. There is a nice outdoor area with umbrellas which suit the weather here perfectly (there is indoor seating but we always go outside).

Service has always been excellent even when the get busy (it is a small place but the staff always seems to have everything running smoothly).

If you are in the area it is definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Burger Barn also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing