We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer service at its finest”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We arrived having accidentally booked on the wrong night. On a Saturday night, the inn was obviously busy, however David on the front counter was nothing short of exceptional. He spent about 20 minutes helping us contact expedia and made sure we got a full refund for the night we had booked, while ensuring there was a room available for us that night. He even gave us a cheaper rate then we had initially booked!! To top it off the rooms are perfect, with a real homely feel and extremely spacious and stylish. Recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    50
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
61
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

A great little place tucked away right off Saratoga! More properties should have the management and setup like The Inn. Our stay was interesting, the hotel is very quaint. This is not a modern up scale place, it reminds me of business deals and details to services. Breakfast is delightful. The local restaurants are fabulous. In the evenings crack the windows or leave the back door open for fresh air. The only negative will be for light sleepers, you can hear the tampering of footsteps, drawers closing and doors shutting, so be forewarned and make arrangements for a fan or sleep machine! Over all when in the area I will return!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We've just arrived home from staying at the Inn at Saratoga... Staff was wonderful---very accomodating. Room was clean & nice size. Towels were very soft & we loved the bed/pillows.
Wonderful restaurant right outside the Inn & also a Thai Massage offered right next door (price was very reasonable).
The Inn offers complimentary wine/cheese 5 to 7 ---very nice touch..and there are tables/umbrellas right ourside to enjoy. There is also continental breakfast (I had the yogurt)..
Air conditioner worked well. A very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, but the 4th floor actually leads to the main street. (there is an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When in the area, we always stay at the Saratoga Inn. This time it was for a concert at the Winery. Although welcoming, the staff almost ignores you unless addressed. Perhaps this is their idea of a quiet inn experience - not sure. It's fine, just different. It is very peaceful there with the creek running along side but this time the gardner was throwing plant trimmings and debris in the creek! We found this odd since the Inn is such a pristine place. Also odd this time was the Trader Joe's wine being served at the evening wine & cheese table. A local winery would have made more sense. (unless it is from a local winery?!) All in all, the rooms are clean and spacious and location is beautiful. We still like the Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mewhrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
292 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This a very quaint, small hotel with 4 floors, located in a woodsy setting just off of a main street in Saratoga. The parking is convenient and is shared with nearby Wildwood Park. Its a beautiful park with lots of trees, a children's play area and varied topography.

This a boutique hotel with a very personal feel. It has a very comfortable public area near the small main desk. Every afternoon they serve tea and wine with snacks. The rooms are large and in excellent condition. They have password-secured free wifi, which is a plus for me. Our room was one the first floor and very quiet. You can take the elevator up to the fourth floor and get out of the building on the street level with lots of shopping and restaurants. Very convenient.

The breakfast was excellent, with hard-boiled eggs, pastries, toast, cereal, etc., but the highlight was the fresh fruit. It was superb.

I stayed here because of a wedding I was attending in the area. Normally I don't need this nice a place to spend a night away from home. But for special occasions this is a perfect hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Inn at Saratoga the weekend of August 10 and from check-in to check-out we could not find a single reason to complain. From the groundskeeper, to the check-in personnel and housekeeping the staff and even other guests were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were cozy and well-appointed and the terrace with the view of the nature area positively sublime. The Inn is tucked away, but still within walking distance of shops and restaurants (we enjoyed dinner at Indos – excellent Indonesian food!). We even took advantage of the video library. The continental breakfast had a nice selection as well, capping a wonderful stay. We would definitely return the next time we’re in the area and highly recommend it anyone considering a visit to Saratoga.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XtallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with a trip to Saratoga to attend an event at the Mountain Winery. We stayed at the Inn at Saratoga and enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a spacious suite - which was a very pleasant surprise - and welcomed with a chilled bottle of champagne. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was wonderful. In the morning we enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast on the terrace. My husband and I appreciated the hospitality at the Inn at Saratoga. If we are ever in Saratoga again, it will be our number 1 choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevermindCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
#2 of 2 in Saratoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos
Hotel Los Gatos
#2 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
5.1 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Property: The Inn at Saratoga
Address: 20645 4th St, Saratoga, CA 95070-5867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Saratoga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not long after The Inn at Saratoga opened its doors, the renowned travel writer, Horace Sutton, declared it to be "one of the splendid small inns in the nation." We invite you to stay with us and learn why today his judgment is truer than ever.Exceptional features of The Inn at Saratoga are extensive. Private guest room balconies afford wonderful views and the sound of running water from a spring fed creek. No other hotel in Silicon Valley offers comparable views and such a pristine natural environment. Rooms are unusually large (400 sq. ft. and above vs. 300 sq. ft. or less at hotels in neighboring cities) with floor-to-ceiling French windows overlooking a creek, a park, and mountain scenery. All rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, two-line telephones, bathroom telephones, irons and ironing boards, refrigerators, honor bar beverages, delivery of complimentary daily newspaper, 47" HD flat screen televisions, iHome radios for recharging mobile phones and tablets, combo DVD-VCR players, and borrowing privileges from our movie library.Room service is available and complimentary continental breakfast includes a variety of fruits, cereals, juices, bagels, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, decaf, tea, and several types of fruit juices. Complimentary wine, tea, and appetizers are served each afternoon.The Inn is located in the heart of historic Saratoga Village near more than 20 restaurants, some only 50 yards away. The Inn is the closest hotel to the Mountain Winery Concert series, Villa Montalvo, Hakone Gardens, wine tasting, hiking, and horseback riding. Silicon Valley companies are as close as 5 to 20 minutes away in the cities of Los Gatos, Cupertino, Campbell, and San Jose.The Inn is a smoke-free establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing