We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and pedestrian-friendly retreat Saratoga Oaks Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Peaceful and pedestrian-friendly retreat Saratoga Oaks Lodge”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My bungalow-suite provided the perfect getaway to relax after exploring the Saratoga Village and other nearby attractions. The Lodge has shed its motor court cocoon and turned into a beautiful butterfly. From a single-queen room to two-room suites, the Saratoga Oaks Lodge has something for everyone. Newly constructed “tree house" bungalows accommodate families or groups via an interior staircase – great for wedding parties. Whirlpool bathtubs and steam-bath showers help you unwind and find your bliss. Balconies and garden patios shaded by towering oaks are a joy during the warmer months. Other amenities include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast.

Within walking distance: Saratoga's finest dining, day spa and hair salon, wine tasting, art galleries, fabulous retail of all kinds and a small-town flavor....a very good thing! Nearby, performing art center and wineries provide world-class entertainment; historic gardens, hiking, dining, horseback riding, wine tasting, and breathtaking views are just a few distractions to bring you back again and again.

New innkeepers, Brenda and Bob, welcome you with smiles and laughter. The Lodge is evolving and more upgrades are on the way. So quiet...for a perfect night of Zs!

Room Tip: Plan to stay a couple of nights. There's so much to see and so close at hand. Summer concerts at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    46
    18
    4
    11
See reviews for
21
48
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We had an incredible experience at the Saratoga Oaks Lodge in one of their bungalow- suite rooms. They certainly spared no expense in their bathrooms--steam-shower, jacuzzi tubs, Toto bidet toilets. You have your own deck with comfortable table and chairs. The Staff is very friendly. Morning continental breakfast is yummy. Location is great. You can walk to great restaurants and stores. The beautiful Hakone Gardens is close by.

Room Tip: The bungalows in the back are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancing-rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My daughter and I spent Aug.7&8 there to attend a concert at the Mountain Winery. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Management was very friendly and provided a terrific continental breakfast. After our return we found out my daughters blazer was missing. I put in a call to Oaks Lodge, they were extremely helpful. They found the blazer and mailed it out to us free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irene1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We reluctantly booked here after reading some of the reviews about surly staff and bedbugs, however, we couldn't have been more pleased by the charm of our hosts, the fantastic coffee every morning, the large room with comfortable bed, wet bar and air conditioning (it was a warm weekend!)

The location is perfect for Saratoga. Everything is within walking distance and we got two for one at the wine tasting room next door!

I highly recommend the Saratoga Oaks lodge. We make annual trips here for a concert at the Mountain Winery just up the road and this will be our new place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monrovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is our 3rd time staying here for a concert, the managers are so friendly and nice,the first time we stayed we didnt bring jackets and the manager told us it got cold at the winery concerts and loaned my husband and I jackets! The rooms are very nice with fridge and microwave. Very clean and comfy bed. The pastries and coffee are also good. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skbrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I stayed here for a concert at the Mountain Winery. Nice location in Saratoga Village with shops and restaurants in walking distance. The queen suite was decent-sized with a full-size bed (did not look like a queen to me as advertised) and another pullout bed. Towels were nice and thick and they will provide extra if asked. On the downside, the carpet was worn and dirty and the fridge was not cleaned out (two beers left over from the previous occupant, which would be great if I drank beer). There was also a thick layer of dust on the nightstand. OK if you want a place to crash after a concert, but that's about it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duranimal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

WORST hotel experience in 10 years!

Terrible customer service. Mean mgmt team of 70+ year old husband/wife. We'd checked in 3 days ago and they thought "we tried to skip out on the bill"...umm, we're at a sales offsite training for the next 3 days.

Could not believe this was happening. We're from out of town and it's 10:30pm our stuff is already in our respective rooms, we didn’t want to go somewhere else for one night (we both leave tomorrow). They charged me 300% more than I originally booked. Then only voided when I voiced [serious] concern. ------ DOUBLE CHECK FOR MESS UPS ON YOUR CHARGES.

I said, "I've never been treated so terribly in 10 years of business travel. Why are you being such a monster to us? This was your error in operations. Don't you know the customer is always right? Especially in the service industry."

After admitting it was their error in judgment about the payments/processing reservations, still treated myself and my colleague this way; and did NOT apologize. And witch-cackled through talking to me about my issue with his wife.

I have never been to a more disgusting place. These people are so wretched. Wow. THERE ARE ALSO BUGS.

I have never been treated so poorly, it's hard to explain. Managers are horrible and should NEVER work in the service industry ever again. And, by the way, there's a daddy long leg spider above the mirror. And, a spider web.

There are TONS of other hotels with the same rate rooms in Saratoga.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bktexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
4.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
233 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Oaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Oaks Lodge

Property: Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Address: 14626 Big Basin Way, Saratoga, CA 95070-6041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Saratoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Oaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel - since 1955. On the main street of the Saratoga village, between Fifth Street and Sixth Street, we are in the quiet part of town, just a two minute stroll to the center of Saratoga Village where you'll find a variety of restaurants and unique shops. Closeby are the Hakone Japanese Garden, the Mountain Winery, Montalvo and Saratoga wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Saratoga Oaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Oaks Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing