We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gables Inn Sausalito
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sausalito(Sausalito)(Great Value!)
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$445
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cavallo Point(Sausalito)
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI Marin Headlands Hostel(Sausalito)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Edge Hotel(Tiburon)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Tiburon(Tiburon)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamalpais Motel(Mill Valley)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
210
77
23
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
77
23
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemagnolia roomsan franciscoyogurtshops and restaurantsfew minutes walkcrackersthere is no air conditioningother guestsspacious roomnice breakfastthe main dragthe ground floorbay bridgeper dayeach eveningeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Gables Inn, Feb. 26th- Mar 7th.
We felt at home as soon as we arrived. The staff, Jenny, Cissy, Mike, & Charles,
were great! What a bonus to have the breakfast served every morn, and wine & cheese each evening. We were sad to leave.

Room Tip: The Willow & the Magnolia offered private balconies with great views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Gables Inn twice, We try to make it a winter sneak away when we can, This is a very nice comfortable place to stay in Sausalito, and they offer a great rate in winter. It is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, the ferry terminal for a trip into the city if you like, everything is right there! We park our car and don't use it until it's time to go home,

They have a wine and cheese invite for all the guests each evening and Sissy is the perfect hostess! All of the employees we have met are great, knowledgeable of the area, and quick to assist. The breakfast each morning is bountiful as well.

I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at The Gables Inn during the holiday season with extended family. It was decorated so beautifully for Christmas and was one of the coziest, warmest places to stay. We stayed in the Alder Room which is adjoining with the Spruce Room. It is perfect when staying with family members. The manager Michael is very attentive as evidenced from the fresh flowers to the beautiful decorations to the complimentary excellent wine and cheese. Sissy, the hostess, is extremely engaging and and makes you feel welcome also.
The room appointments are luxurious. Our view overlooked the bay and San Francisco, just lovely. I can't recommend this Inn enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Really a delightful place to stay. Great location. Quiet as well. Wonderful happy hour and great hospitality. Sissy is a fantastic host and really is an asset. She can not only tell you which places are best to go in town, but also which places are to be avoided. Invaluable info. She helps make this the best kept secret in Sausalito.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimChell92130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This was one of the priciest place we stayed on our trip but the little touches made it worth paying a little more.

We loved the wine and cheese in the evening - very tasty and relaxing, as only a few couple made it down. Breakfast we were alone with the receptionist! It was a lovely fresh selection after days of munching carbs on our roadtrip.

The underfloor heating made the bathroom extremely warm but we finally figured how to calm it down. We were so happy to have a real log fire we lit it anyway which made for a toasty evening! I quite liked being street level at the front as we could sit and watch the world go by. Didn't expect to pay for parking but it is near the city so far enough.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want to spend - we were perfectly happy in one of the cheaper ones and being at the front was quite interesting.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pestopasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews