We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Cibo

Cibo
Ranked #30 of 79 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Cibo is well located on the main drag in Sausolito. The staff are very welcoming. Baking is done on the premises and is good. We had coffee there several times as was breakfast. Good value and good coffee. Nice buzz to the place. There were lots of cyclists there on Sunday morning for a breakfast stop. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    49
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly and good food”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We dropped in here for lunch with 2 small children on our way through. The food was nice but the memorable thing was when our 4 year old dropped her ice cream they kindly gave her a new one free-of-charge which they really didn't have to do. Thanks very much!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethehills74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Wonderful ambience but.....”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

They tend to run out of things and have almost nothing for people who don't eat dairy. It's impressive that they use Heath Ceramics service ware even on the patio. Very stylish

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voghera, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice to have a break on a Sunday”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I found Cibo really by chance. I was on my way to Muir Woods and got stuck in traffic, it was around noon so I decided to divert to Sausalito and spend a couple of hours there to let the traffic decrease.

Cibo is right on the sea (just the other side of the road) and has great sandwiches, panini and quick but very enjoyable lunch food. A good part of the clients are cyclists on their way back to San Francisco after their Sunday training , so the atmosphere is very relaxed and informal: you find yourself sitting outdoor, in the yard in front of the bar, surrounded by Sunday cyclists or hikers, with the sea in front of you and the hills above Sausalito on your back, eating juicy panini (whatever kind you like, and with a nice choice of pre-assembled ones too), and enjoying the sea breeze. Definitely not the worst way to have lunch on a Sunday :)

At Cibo I also had my best lemonade *EVER* - if you like lemonade of course.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarloCanevari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Chai latte”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

They have the best chai latte.. Not too sweet, perfect spice.. Get extra hot...

Poached eggs are the best...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Turquoise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing