We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Time, Every Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fast Food Francais

Fast Food Francais
Reserve with OpenTable
Fast Food Francais is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 77 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Johnson
Transit: Golden Gate Transit, 10, 70 and 80
San Francisco
Level Contributor
204 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Good Time, Every Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

What a perfect place to hang with friends in Sausalito! And the inventive burgers are wonderful. I'm a big fan of the lamb burger and the duck burger, but the plain old beef is pretty darn good , too. It's loud, it's fun, it's a party.

Helpful?
Thank rhopelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    41
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great formula with a french flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great variety of sandwiches and unusual light meal combos. Try the brussel sprout fries--signature dish and really good. Terrific service and a good room. A short walk from the main drag of Sausalito, but worth it. Ate there three times in a week stay and great each time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sausalito restaurant recommended by the locals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

When we are in a town for the first time, one trick to finding excellent dining is to ask local business people where they would recommend. That is what led is to F3 or "fast food Francais". It is a couple of blocks off the main tourist drag. Not pretentious but unique in way! Quick service, unusual appetizers like squash blossoms deep fried, lightly fried and salted Brussels sprout chips! We had a herb cucumber and gin martini. The minced ham and yellow tail sandwich may have been the best food I had in a week long trip. Also recommend the citrus salad and strawberry rhubarb crumble. This was all unfamiliar food to me as I lean more conventional but my wife was intrigued and I am glad we tried it all. It was remarkable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, simply satisfying meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Sat at the bar for a informal business meeting and at and drank very well. Nice Rhone wine and a pork rib snack. I saw grass-fed hamburgers being served that looked tantalizing as well. I will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TakeTheHighRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Flavorful sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The is a trendy place for drinks, but if you want to try the sandwiches, you don't have to "dine in"; in fact, this place emphasizes that they do delivery. The sandwiches are small and expensive. We tried three. The buttermilk chicken was some of the moistest chicken we've ever had, and the brie cheese was the crowning touch. The battered cod was crisp and tasty. However, the lamb meatballs with tomato sauce tasted great at the time, but weighed heavily on the stomach afterwards, and might be best for those accustomed to Mediterranean food.

Service was quick on a quiet weekday late-afternoon. A short walk from the downtown ferrydocks, close to Sushi Ran and several other good restaurants. We would go back for that fabulous chicken sandwich.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScienceTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fast Food Francais also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Fast Food Francais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing