We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is possibly the best burger I have eaten”
Review of Hamburgers

Hamburgers
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
774 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“This is possibly the best burger I have eaten”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This tiny hole-in-the-wall hamburger joint on the main waterfront street, Bridgeway, isn't much to look at but the burgers are fantastic. There is no restroom, almost no seating, and a tiny aisle in which to stand while you order and pay for your lunch. But, you can get your burgers to go and eat in the public park across the street.

The burgers are 1/2 pounds of very moist and flavorful sirloin, cooked while you watch, on a bakery-style roll. You choose the toppings, how you want the meat cooked, and if you want cheese. They also serve fries, but one burger will fill you completely w/o fries. The price for this superb piece of meat is very reasonable-$7.00 or $7.30 for a rich slice of Monterrey Jack cheese.

Grab lots of napkins, as you will need them with this juicy burger.

They take both credit cards and cash.

Do not miss this place, and make up your mind quickly. There were a dozen people outside trying to decide whether to go inside when my friend and I walked right into the line at 11:55. By the time they decided, there were 20 people in the line in front of them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    123
    31
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I've ever tasted”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Not sure if it was because I'd just cycled from SF, but this was one of the best burgers I've ever tasted, ever. It was busy when I visited so I had to wait about 15 minutes for my burger "with everything", worth the wait though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
233 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers ever tested !”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hamburgers is a very small shop with only 2 tables to sit . They serve "street food".
Just order - and take your order outside to eat. Love the system..( don't worry there are many places near by to sit and eat this great hamburgers.)
We ordered Hamburgers - which are made from 100% of beef meat. It was really one of the best hamburger I ever had (and believe me - I had some..). The price was reasonable, and we eat it near the marine with a beautiful scenery.
Be prepared - there is a line of hungry people waiting to order - so be patient - it's worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
250 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Good Hamburgers”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

These hamburgers are very good, and they cook them how you would like them cooked. You then tell them what you want on your burger. We got there when there wasn't a line but after eating the line was all the way out side. They have no seating per say. Just about 4 small tables that sit 2 to 4. But there are benches in the park across from the restaurant, we got lucky and got to sit at a small table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debikc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwood, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hole in the wall is right in the heart of town and makes GREAT hamburgers! You stand in line and take your food away to eat in the park across the street, or by the Bay. OR, you can go to the No Name Bar next door and the bartender will call in your order so you don't have to wait in line. When your food is ready you go next door and pick it up to take back to the No Name to eat at their table with a beer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamburgers also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing