We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot along the waterfront”

Angelino Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelino Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Princess
Description: Here at Angelino Restaurant we specialize in bringing the taste of Southern Italy to Sausalito. When you dine at Angelino Restaurant you experience the flavors of authentic Italian fare. We try to capture the beauty of Italy in every bite.
phoenix
Level Contributor
681 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great spot along the waterfront”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My party of 8 dropped by Angelinos on a quiet Wednesday late afternoon and were pleasantly treated to the great Italian cuisine of this local establishment. Certainly worth a visit and we appreciated the extensive menu and local owners serving us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicago90Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    147
    50
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant in Sausalito, CA”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is where I always plan to go for lunch in Sausalito. A fine, small italian restaurant.
Good food, good wine, prices are a bit above average.
The restaurant is by the main street with a view of the bay. Try get the table by the window in order to contemplate the nice view.
Parking in the street with parking meters. But there is also a paid parking nearby.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nabil_Hanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rude, very rude!!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We arrived to Angelino's and they accommodated our table for 11 customers. As we sat down one of our daughters had a small pizza to go from a restaurant she had gone to prior. She is 13 years old. As we are all getting comfortable a few minutes go by and she opened her pizza box. A woman runs up to her and tells her she cannot eat her pizza in the restaurant and "It is rude for you to eat a pizza from a different establishment". This was told to a 13 year old girl in a harsh tone. I told her it was one small slice of pizza to 1 out of your 11 customers, that a 13 year old girl was going to eat. I told her she was making the situation uncomfortable and she was going to lose 11 customers for one little girl and a slice of pizza. She said it was our decision and looked down at us. As we exited she waved at us sarcastically. The service in general was horrible. Very small tightly packed restaurant with rude people servicing you. Will never return.
And like Sam Walton use to said, we Fire her and took our money somewhere else

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avicultura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No trip to SF is complete without eating here!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Going to SF 4 times a year a trip to Sausalito is always in the plans. The fish is always fresh and prepared to perfection!! The service is outstanding and if you are lucky and Sal is behind the bar the conversations are out of this world!! I send all my friends from South Carolina here when they are visiting SF.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent small Italian restaurant with an amazing view”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Drove out of the city for a quiet meal and found this restaurant by chance. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. Catch of the day was sea bass which was cooked perfectly. Would certainly come back if returning to SF.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AEllingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelino Restaurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Angelino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing