We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelino's”

Angelino Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelino Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 79 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Princess
Description: Here at Angelino Restaurant we specialize in bringing the taste of Southern Italy to Sausalito. When you dine at Angelino Restaurant you experience the flavors of authentic Italian fare. We try to capture the beauty of Italy in every bite.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Angelino's”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

GREAT food. A place where the locals go so why wouldn't you? Great atmosphere and the view of the bay is perfect.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bwasson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    152
    53
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Italian cuisine with a view of the bay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first visit to Angelino's and we were very pleasantly surprised. Despite the fact that the restaurant is located in a very tourist oriented area, our experience was excellent. We didnt have a reservation, but were able to get in before things got very busy. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. The service was very good and our waiter very helpful. I would recommend starting with the Insalata Caprese and then either the Linguine Con Vongole or the Gnocchi Alla Sorrentina. For dessert, the Bonet, a coffee flavored custard with amaretto cookie crumbles is delicious! Overall, a very good restaurant that I can highly recommend that and that we will visit on our next trip to Sausalito.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDBLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triesen, Liechtenstein
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real and delicious Italian food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

After 5 weeks in San Francisco, Angelino in Sausalito was the best Italian restaurant we visited! Delicious pasta with seafood and excellent service.

Helpful?
1 Thank cuki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location and food but expensive”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Service was great. They sat us in back since we didn't RSVP. Waiter was attentive. Pizza margarita was okay but crust too hard and thick. The chicken special was good. Water bottle was a nice touch. The hostess was obviously dealing with a cold that night so that was concerning. Nice bathrooms.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Sausalito by far”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

On our tour to the Golden Gate Bridge, Sausalito Was the best stop for us,looking for a good place for lunch, we found Angelino's. Aurelio was outside for a second, and said the sea bass is fresh today , I started to talk to him in Italian, he answered Back in Italian ,my family & I orderd arancini, fried calamari & fresh mozzarella with prosuto, we all ordered pasta' all great , gnocchi , ravioli ,& my linguine vongole macchiato, fantastic,(it take one to know one) Aurelio was professional & kind, the chef owner Angelo was well, all dessert a must with great espresso. When in Sausalito it's a must . BRAVO Grazie Nino Di Montreal :)

Helpful?
Thank Quattr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelino Restaurant also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Angelino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing