We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home, Beth put every detail into it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sausalito, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
joan m
Congers, New York
1 review
“Perfect home, Beth put every detail into it!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This home is picture perfect. What I mean is the photos on flipkey.com, matched this home to the letter. We loved it! We arrived for my daughter's wedding in Sausalito. It is a two bedroom home/2 Levels. We arrived late & Beth, the owner, took the time to leave all the lights on for us. Open & airy, many windows, view of the bay in second bedroom. Fully equiped gourmet kitchen, gas fireplace, the best was the patio filled with fragrant flowers/plants. Lots of fluffy white bath towels, the beds were pillowtop & so comfortable! Immaculate. I did not want to leave. Beth took the time to answer questions but also to allow you complete privacy which we loved! Can't wait to go back! Joan, Dennis, Heather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that is was exactly what is online, no surprises!
Liked least: Nothing, no negatives!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sun444201...
Carroll, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect cozy location!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy cottage was perfect for the four of us! The cottage itself was fun, comfortable, and the location ideal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: one bathroom but it worked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron...
1 review
“Great cottage in Sausalito”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thanks for having us Beth! We loved staying here. Great location. Can walk to ferry and bus stops. Fred's Cafe excellent for breaky.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful home in Sausalito!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed staying in this beautiful property in Sausalito located within easy walking distance of restaurants along the bay. Beth greeted us upon arrival and was available to answer any questions, we really felt we were house guests of hers! We loved the quietness and the lovely views of the bay as well as the garden/patio on the property. We look forward to returning as it is very accessible to the City as well as the Marin beaches and wine country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Especially the two Burmese felines in the garden.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisymo20...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a party of three adults travelling from the UK to San Francisco. Having looked at various accommodation options and studied the San Francisco general area meticulously, we opted for this rental in Sausalito. We certainly were not disappointed.

The home was as described and exactly like the photographs. The owner, Beth, was so friendly and welcoming and could not have been a better host.

The property was clean, tastefully presented and all amenities provided. The beds were incredibly comfortable, towels were soft and fluffy and the living space bright and airy. The decking area outside was also a great place to relax in the shade.

There is a convenience store just minutes walk away which was great to purchase everyday items such as milk etc. Fred's Diner is close by for an amazing breakfast or lunch.

Our original intention was to visit San Francisco and we ended up having a fantastic holiday because we had the best of both worlds. We did not have a car so relied on public transport which was very accessible. A bus journey from the nearby bus stop costs $5.25 and takes you over the Golden Gate Bridge to downtown SF. Alternatively you can take the regular ferry service across the bay ($11.50) to Pier 1. We used both modes of transport to get to the sights of San Francisco but it was wonderful to come back "home" to charming Sausalito at the end of the day. Sausalito is a dream location and with such easy access to all the attractions of San Francisco.

All in all we had a fantastic stay in Beth's beautiful home in delightful Sausalito. Thank you so much Beth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home in very safe location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaubelle...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy and comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beth's home, was a quick drive in from SFO, very close to the main highway of Sausalito with a beautiful view of the bay. Surrounded by fragrant shrubs and beautiful gardens, you are met by beautiful design before you even open the door. Exactly as it appears in the pictures, the kitchen has everything you'll need and more. Although with all of the great restaurants, we only cooked one night during our stay. The beds were super comfy, the towels thick and new.
The location was excellent for touring around the Bay area, a short drive from San Francisco, Tiburon, Mill Valley, and Sonoma. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the gardens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveerything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing