We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Liked To Have Stayed Longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were attending a convention in Long Beach and needed a place to stay Saturday evening.

The Ayres Hotel got great reviews so my wife and I elected to stay. We were not disappointed.
Even though we stayed only one evening, the Seal Beach Ayres Hotel was wonderful. Gabby at the front desk was friendly and had us checked-in in record time. She advised us that one of our favorite restaurants was only a ten minute walk from the Hotel. Also, they have a pretty darn good breakfast spread.

Needless to say, if we're ever back in the Seal Beach area we will stay at the Ayres Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We've been staying at this hotel off and on over the past 10 years. It has been consistently great, with one (also consistent) caveat - I have never had a "good" shower in this hotel. Water flow is so restricted that it's difficult to get shampoo out of your hair. Aside from that, love this place! Rooms and hallways are quiet, feels like a much more expensive hotel, but retains self-parking (always a plus for me), and has luggage trucks available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryR1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear MaryR1975,

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful compliments and for your 10 year loyalty to our hotel. Our quiet, relaxing rooms and in room amenities make for a wonderful time at our hotel and we love hearing that we can exceed your expectations time and time again. Please accept our most sincere apology for any inconveniences causes by our shower and we appreciate you informing us of this issue. We thank you again for your generous recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Steve De Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, great staff. An oasis of calm in busy southern California. Rooms are a good size. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are well designed and spacious. The breakfast was outstanding with a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My daughter and I spent last week down in So Cal to visit family, friends and attend VidCon. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The We chose a room with two queen beds and were pleasantly surprised by the dividing half wall between the beds. The breakfast room was beautiful - you could eat inside, or outside on the beautiful patio. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms. Our room faced Seal Beach Blvd. and it was still very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotaketrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I think this hotel is nice, clean, convenient and reasonably priced. I will use it again on future travel. The only negative is that some people are super loud coming in during middle of the night..but in no way reflecting on the hotel. Just rude guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gio2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Ayres Seal Beach is fantastic! An easy on and off the 405 expressway is an added benefit. The property is very nice and small enough you feel like you're special. The rooms were spacious and very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for a week. It was just great. The rooms were tastefully furnished and serviced each day. The corridors were hung with beautiful paintings, that in themselves were worth walking to view them all. The lobby was very comfortable and again tastefully furnished. The breakfast, which was included was all we could have asked for, great range of foods fruits, yoghurt, cooked, a selection of breads and pastries etc. it was buffet style so one could have whatever they wanted and however much they wanted. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.We are definitely planning to go back next year. The hotel is not far from downtown LA. The rooms are all soundproof from traffic. There is a nice courtyard with a swimming pool where we could take our breakfast out to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
627 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,679 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
24.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Seal Beach

Address: 12850 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-2714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: £118 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Seal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Seal Beach are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.Our unique Seal Beach, CA location means you can discover the many distinct shops, art galleries, gift stores, and dining attractions on Main Street. Close by is the city of Long Beach, offering an array of entertainment venues including the Queen Mary or the Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Seal Beach
Seal Beach Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing