We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Live up to the Hype”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #23 of 92 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Restaurant details
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Didn't Live up to the Hype”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Being from Florida, my family and I were eager to try In-N-Out Burger, as we had heard wonderful things about it. Unfortunately, the food didn't live up to the hype (in our opinion). The burgers were just OK and the buns were over-toasted. The fries weren't all that great either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lena, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best fries”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Service was very quick and the cashier was very helpful understanding the menu. As out of Roberts we asked questions and he was happy to answer them. Food was fantastic and their fries are the best. If you are in the area it is a must.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great culture, great food”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

quick, excellent service - always enjoy a quick stop with our family - nice to know companies based on values can thrive!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burger!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Can't say enough about this place, it's a must go if you are in California. The drive through it the fastest!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I approve In-N-Out Burger”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The burgers there are really good especially the milkshake it was the bomb the fries are ok they aren't crispy like other fast food resturant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing