We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot”
Review of Blackboard Bistro

Blackboard Bistro
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Family recommended this place for lunch. (They serve breakfast and dinner also) What a great spot. We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed a typical blue sky California day. The Stuffed Popeye Burger I had was delicious and cooked perfectly. Service was attentive and pleasant. If you're in Seal Beach looking for a great lunch spot look no further, Blackboard Bistro has you covered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tearitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love eating a GREAT breakfast for Lunch!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stopped by for lunch while travelling through Seal Beach. We were attracted by the outdoor seating & umbrellas. Our server was very knowledgeable and helpful with their numerous menu selections to make sure we got what we wanted. It was awesome - especially the blueberry pancakes. Worth a stop!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Pleasant Patio Dining”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

What a treat to have lunch on the patio with the sun shining eating a good meal. My Philly sandwich was yummy and filling. Fries were hot and tasty. Even the pickle was good. Talked briefly with the family at the next table who were having breakfast for lunch as their food looked great, which they agreed. Portions are large and price is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 48thAnniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Location”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The restaurant has both an indoor and an outside patio. We elected to eat on the patio. Although it is located on Pacific Coast HIghway, we found it rather quiet and we had an enjoyable dining experience. I ordered a California Burger with fries. It comes with all the condiments so that you can prepare the burger exactly as you like. My wife ordered the Turkey Club Sandwich and a salad. The portions are rather large, and the food was exceptional. The menu offers breakfast, lunch and dinner options. The servers were very accommodating. There is no doubt that we will return very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjhaardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, small but nice setting”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Had the salmon special which was very good. Service was fast and friendly. Convenient location just off Pacific Highway.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrier222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackboard Bistro also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Blackboard Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing