We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed it by that much.....”

Rocharin Thai Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 92 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Missed it by that much.....”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My wife and I decided on Rocharin because a) we love Thai food and b) the previous visit to Siam was not up to standard. We found it tucked a little way off Pacific Coast Highway in a small, inviting spot. Interior was also inviting - subdued, plain and clean. We were seated immediately and shortly were greeted by Jack, the owner. The staff was courteous and efficient. My wife ordered duck and I had the soft shell crab. Since the appetizers (satay) were a little cold, we were afraid the entrees would be also and, alas, we were right. Delicious, yes, but not hot. Also, my wife's dish came well after mine, which was off-putting. Despite this, I would rate the friendliness of the wait staff highly and would consider returning on the basis of taste alone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great experience. The food is outstanding and as good as any place we ate on numerous trips to Thailand. The service is excellent, just as you would expect from a Thai place. The atmosphere was very nice, quite with soft jazz in the background. The prices were much lower then one would expect for the quality of food and service. Met all of our expectation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A slice of Thai heaven”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My hubby and i find ourselves as kind of foodies. We have had regular Thai food, but this is the best we have ever had. The wait staff was also encredibly helpful and kind. We sampled their sampler plater( a must have for first timers), Waton soup AMAZING!, Pineapple fried rice TO DIE FOR, spicey eggplant and tofu A MUST HAVE FOR THE VEGE CROUD, and the muscle red curry ROCKIN! I couldnt say enough about the food quaility and right sized portions. This little Thai bistro is a diamond in the ruff for sure. I would drive accross orange county to eat here.
This is our families new favorte resturant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desiree b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rocharin Thai Bistro - Wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I believe Rocharin Thai Bistro just opened in Sept 2012, perhaps a change in ownership(?), at this location. We chanced to stop in while visiting Seal Beach and were so pleased with the staff, the atmosphere, and especially the food, we came back twice before we left! "Jack", the owner, was there to greet us and help us with any questions about the menu. The food was fresh and seasoned just right - I like it mild, my partner likes it spicy. We tried soup, appetizer, noodle dish, and rice. They were all delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tallred727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relax and quite”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

If you are looking for a place to have a chat with your friends this is the right place...food was average, but the place is nice and has a relaxed atmosphere...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elnotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocharin Thai Cuisine also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Yorba Linda, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Rocharin Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing