We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Finbars Italian Kitchen - MOVED

Finbars Italian Kitchen
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Finbars Italian Kitchen is an award-winning Italian restaurant offering traditional New York style Italian food along with West Coast inspired cuisine.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Fin Bars is an old school italian kitchen and a favorite for locals and visitors alike. Most of the dishes are made with the freshest ingredients.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and huge selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here for my husband's birthday and all of our meals were great. Had the calamari appetizer and it was light and tender. The pesto aioli that they served with it was soooooo good. My chicken diovolo was tender, the sautéed carrots and green beans were not over cooked...a miracle at most restaurants. Light and luscious cheese cake and a wonderful tiramisu were the perfect end to dinner. Our server, Sal, was great...as were his wait staff. Will definetly be regulars.

Helpful?
Thank RetroTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food and spirits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Looking for a place where the locals hang out this is it!!!! Go see Amy at the bar!!!!!!! Order there spaghetti, it's very authentic!!!! They also do call in orders !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doublevc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Palma, CA
Level Contributor
480 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Best lasagna I've had in a long time. Very good Shrimp Scampi. We went with my Italian American relatives on our second visit and they loved it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David from La Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poached”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Finding poached salmon in a restaurant is not always the easiest thing to do. On top of that if it's good you are pretty lucky. This one was cooked very well, it remained very moist but was just barely on the verge of being overdone. Fortunately it wasn't and I really enjoyed it along with the basil cream sauce it was poached in. Still a good place to bring kids earlier in the evening. The bread was great too, light and had a great crust to it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO151982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finbars Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing