We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd place”
Review of Finbars Italian Kitchen - MOVED

Finbars Italian Kitchen
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Finbars Italian Kitchen is an award-winning Italian restaurant offering traditional New York style Italian food along with West Coast inspired cuisine.
Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Odd place”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is an odd restaurant. I had never been to a Finbars and the experience was OK. The selection of wine was good but the food I had (spaghetti with a sauce I cannot even remember) was just so-so. Nice service though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank H-JB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Fin Bars is an old school italian kitchen and a favorite for locals and visitors alike. Most of the dishes are made with the freshest ingredients.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and huge selection!”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here for my husband's birthday and all of our meals were great. Had the calamari appetizer and it was light and tender. The pesto aioli that they served with it was soooooo good. My chicken diovolo was tender, the sautéed carrots and green beans were not over cooked...a miracle at most restaurants. Light and luscious cheese cake and a wonderful tiramisu were the perfect end to dinner. Our server, Sal, was great...as were his wait staff. Will definetly be regulars.

Helpful?
Thank RetroTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and spirits”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Looking for a place where the locals hang out this is it!!!! Go see Amy at the bar!!!!!!! Order there spaghetti, it's very authentic!!!! They also do call in orders !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doublevc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Palma, CA
Level Contributor
497 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Best lasagna I've had in a long time. Very good Shrimp Scampi. We went with my Italian American relatives on our second visit and they loved it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David from La Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finbars Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing