We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Seal Beach Hampton was my home for one week of business travel. They are very nice at this property and all was in order. The room was fresh, clean and well presented. My room was extra quiet and much appreciated – on third floor. The breakfast ‘lady’ was wonderful and more than expected helpful. For me this property was well located and a great place to work from for a week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchard609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    175
    54
    18
    4
See reviews for
159
92
34
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I needed a hotel that was close to my office and the Hampton Inn was only 5 minutes away. This is my first time at a Hampton Inn and I was pleasantly surprised. No, this is not a Four Seasons, W, or Fairmont, but for the value I had an excellent stay. The free breakfast was a nice touch, the pool + hot tub area was vacant the entire time (had it all to myself) and the front desk staff were incredibly friendly and always said hello and remembered my name (which I was impressed by). In fact I am returning there in just a few days for my second stay.

I never found parking to be an issue and it was easy to navigate the area to get food, gas, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffSeattle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset,ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First thing at check in was a warning about smoking in your room and a fine of $250 if you did. Not much of a welcome! I am a smoker and never smoke in a room or my own home for that matter, found this statement to be very offensive. I have stayed in many Hampton Inn's all across this country and have never experienced this kind of treatment at any other Hampton before. I might add that the free breakfast at this estabilishment was very sub-standard by comparision to other Hampton Inn's. Also, parking for this Hampton is shared by a medium sized shopping center making parking a problem. Room amenities were also sub-standard, by comparision to other Hamptons elsewhere. Beware!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I believe I spoke to you upon your departure. Again, I apologize that our non-smoking policy took away from your experience. As I have explained, our smoking policy is on the registration card which reads "A fee up to $250 USD will be assessed for smoking in a non-smoking room. Please ask the Front Desk for locations of designated outdoor smoking areas." We require our guests, all of our guests to sign and initial the registration card upon check-in. We thought it best that we inform our guests what they are signing. It is certainly not our intention to offend anyone, nor do we single out any of our guests with this policy since we do let all of our guests know about our policy. As I have told you, I will address it with the team just the same, which I have. Thank you for bringing it to my attention, and we will make sure to choose our words upon informing our guests about our policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great value, good breakfast, and good location. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly (for the most part) and the parking was adequate. Restaurants near by were good and the gas station was close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank troyb336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Nothing makes us happier than seeing our guests enjoy their stay with us, and also thank you for Jesse's compliment. A good, positive feedback from our guests comes a long way with the team's morale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stay here on business trips every few weeks and have found the staff helpful, efficient, and very friendly. They definitely strive for quality customer service. The rooms are good size and the furnishings and linens are in good shape. The rooms are always clean and the WiFi and cable TV is never a problem. You can't beat the free breakfast spread, which is huge, the decent exercise room, the outdoor pool (which I have never used), and convenient no- valet free parking. There is a [big name] coffee shop across the parking lot along with a well-known sandwich franchise. Easy on-off of 405 freeway and those warm cookies at 5 PM make this a location I always return to.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san pedro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have stayed here a few times and it is our get away from home. Love the area and the things to do that are close to the hotel. Everyone was nice and helpful. I will always come back to this place because i feel secure and treated like i belong there

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would've liked to give this hotel 5 stars but couldn't because I had a bad experience and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody. The staff was very nice, it's in a wonderful location just a short drive from PCH and Seal Beach. I was in a nice King Suite and it was very clean and the bed was cozy and comfortable, but the walls must be terribly thin because it sounded like there were a herd of elephants staying above me. I came from Seattle for a nice, relaxing getaway and that wasn't what I had. I was awakened early every day and often kept up late as well. It's nobody's fault; I've just never stayed in a hotel where I could hear every step the people above me took. One of the reasons I stayed here is a friend lives close by and I told her not to recommend it when she has visitors unless they can get a room on the top floor. I won't be staying here for my next trip either. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor otherwise if you have guests staying above you it's very distrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Address: 2401 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-5619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing