We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lobby ... nice staff ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice lobby ... nice staff ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Francis was very nice ... this was a very nice stay.
The lobby was nice ... very nice decor.
The water was hot and pressure was good ...
The location was good ... in a shopping plaza with a Subway sandwich shop.
Plenty of outlets.
The bed was "okay." The pillows were horrible.
I would stay here again.
: -)

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    171
    53
    18
    4
See reviews for
154
91
34
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a fabulous time. Located a short drive to the beach. The hotel was recommended by our friends who were staying during the 4th of July weekend. The breakfast was great, rooms were comfortable and quiet. Front Desk staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed 4 nights in a normal room (not a suite), enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, quiet, and as cool as I wished. Breakfast was great, available at 9 AM, the variety and quality was good (oatmeal, nuts, yogurt, fruit for me). Plenty of parking in front of the hotel, with a Starbucks, Subway, and Teriyaki restaurant across the parking lot. The location is convenient, near the 405 freeway, just a few miles from Seal Beach pier, and Long Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was we would have liked to have a frig &/or microwave in our room. We originally booked a 5 night stay and having a frig would have been nice. Other than that, the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aurelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient for us when visiting family, but it has a worn and tired feel. It seems that maintenance is a little behind. There were chips in the ceramic tub, the closet door latch mechanism was broken and the lock on the door wouldn't lock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My fiancé and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and were very pleased! We had the King suite with Jacuzzi tub. The room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. The Jacuzzi and shower both were big enough for 2! The bed was cozy and comfortable. Very friendly staff and complimentary breakfast too. Room was very clean. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeG599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Family of 5 traveling from North Dakota, just leaving LAX after a long day of traveling. This hotel was very welcoming when we checked in at midnight, gave us directions to a Little Ceasars for some quick dinner and got us checked in right away. The room was really nice, clean and spacious. Woke up to an amazing breakfast for the whole family without leaving the hotel! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank ADA040612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Address: 2401 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-5619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing