We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk To Restaurants, Shops and the Beach!”
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walk To Restaurants, Shops and the Beach!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Pacific Inn is located just of Pacific Coast Highway in Seal Beach, California! We have stayed here many times because our daughter and family are lucky enough to live in this charming beach town!
The staff is always helpful and pleasant, the rooms are nicely decorated and a free daily breakfast is included in your reasonable rate. Also they offer a free daily newspaper and wifi, and your kids will love the indoor, outdoor pool!
Most important is the location...Main Street is a short walk, with many shops and restaurants, not to forget the beautiful beach added to the Pacific Inn amenities!
We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Room Tip: Every room has a small balcony...we like the rooms with a view of the greenbelt, located on the west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tizzytam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
tizzytam we appreciate you taking the time in writing this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient Breakfast and that our staff exceeded your service expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    204
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
209
155
42
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamitos, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We reserved several rooms for family for my mother's 90th birthday party this weekend. Our relatives arrived over a 3 day period from all over the U.S. at all hours - even 1:00 a.m. Everyone raved about the Pacific Inn - the rooms, the friendly staff, the continental breakfast, the free bikes, the breakfast coupons for Hennesseys, the location - everything was perfect! We took gift baskets in before everyone's arrival, and the staff had them all in place. They emailed me and asked if we needed shuttle service to our Saturday night dinner. They even arranged a wheelchair rental for my uncle. The location is perfect - everyone enjoyed being able to walk to Main St., Yucatán Grill, and McKenna's. Thank you Pacific Inn for a perfect weekend! And best of all - we got an incredible group rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpanishteachCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review SpanishteachCA! We are happy that everybody from your group enjoyed what our hotel had to offer. We hope your mother's 90th birthday celebration was a success. There are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, we’re glad to hear you enjoy them as well. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed one night after flying in from NZ, arrived around 7-30pm. The young lady at reception was very cold and needs lessons in greeting their guests. She did not give out any info freely, we had to prize it out of her.

The king size bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. Howevewr the building was tired and this flowed on into the rooms. There is a lift however.

Breakfast was very basic and the lady in attendance was not helpful at all. Being new to USA style breakfast, everything was new and strange to us. She could of been more helpful and explained items to us, instead of just standing there watching us.

We tried the so called Thai restaurant just down the road, which was recommended by the young lady in reception. It turned out to be Japanese, however we were tired and hungry so we ate here. Turned out it wasnt too bad and did the job


Would we return - probably not

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Customer: We take our customers’ problems seriously and are glad to hear from you. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your lodging accommodations. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded. Guest Satisfaction is our highest priority here. While we do strive for perfection in every aspect of our facility, we understand that you were not satisfied, and for that we apologize. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy the various amenities that our hotel offers. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we can fix these small items to maximize our guest’s happiness. We are constantly evaluating our facility to provide the best possible service for our guests. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate customers who let us know when things are not right so that we can please our guests. We would like to invite you back to our hotel for your next visit to the area. We hope you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The manager as well as the staff at this fine hotel, go out of there way to provide you with comforts that might make you not want to go home. I've stayed in a lot of places in my travels and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doublevc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Doublevc68 Thank you for your lovely review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give every guest the best possible experience, and I’m thrilled that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our staff would be happy to welcome you back again soon, so I hope you’ll think of us when planning your next trip to Seal Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This was my first time staying at this hotel, I did like it. Only one bad things to say, we requested a king room with jacuzzi but, it was a just a jetted tub. Not what i was expecting but was satisfied with everything else.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Hello tobby04. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing customer feedback; it gives us the opportunity both to respond and improve! I sincerely apologize if you found your room unsatisfactory; please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our level of satisfaction. I will use your feedback to improve in the future. The Pacific Inn hopes to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have been staying at the Pacific Inn a few times a year for the past 3 years. It's an independent hotel with no bar or restaurant on site, but well managed, neatly manicured, private balconies, nice, clean rooms, friendly staff and ideal location. If you like Seal Beach and being close to the ocean, this is the best place to stay. Right across the street are a few fast-food restaurants as well as other upscale places to eat. A few blocks away, you'll find a shopping center with a supermarket and Main Street. Main Street has a variety of restaurants to choose from as well as many cute boutiques to shop in. I mainly stay at the Pacific Inn in Seal Beach rather the the Waterfront Hilton in Huntington Beach (where my business meetings are) because I feel so at home in that section of Seal Beach. It's as if I lived there in another lifetime. If you want to stay at a nice, quiet hotel in a wonderful little town, stay at The Pacific Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridley Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you Ridley Girl for taking the time in writing this review. We really appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We really value our returning guests and are glad to hear that you find Seal Beach very convenient during your stay. Seal Beach is a relaxing and beautiful. I'm glad to hear you love staying here with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Once again we have had a perfect stay at the Pacific Inn in Seal Beach. Our last trip to Seal Beach was in Oct. 2010. Some things in Seal Beach had changed for the worst others as perfect as ever. Among the perfect was our stay at the Pacific Inn. You will not find a better value within walking distance of the Beach, Resturants, shopping and Night Life. As a plus to those of you with pets it is pet freindly at a resonable cost.

The staff to a person is professional, helpful and fun. The rooms clean and comfortable with a modern decor. From check in to check out nothing but a pleasant experience. We love Seal Beach. It is not as commercial as so many of the other beach communities. We actually schedule our trips to availability of a room at the Pacific Inn. This trip was changed by two weeks in order to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Hello Osobad! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate our returning customers. There are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, we’re glad to hear you enjoy them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,849 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Dr, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6123
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn Seal Beach, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing