We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the Pacific Inn twice this month. Both times we were very pleased. First time, we requested a quiet room at the back - and that was great. Second trip, was spur of the moment, no reservation. They honored our previous internet price, but our room was on the side with the strip mall. That wasn't a problem though - the curtains blocked the light from the businesses and really that part of Seal Beach is quiet. The king bedrooms are a nice size, and the beds were super comfortable. I slept like a rock. We like being close to Main Street and far away from the freeway. The hotel will shuttle you any where within five miles; we didn't use that -- but given the parking problems during the summer in Seal Beach, that would be a big plus for beach going vacationeers. I missed breakfast, but my husband says it was okay. I'm sure we will stay at the Pacific Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifCoupleSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate our returning customers. Although you didn't use our shuttle service during this stay we encourage you to use it next time you are here with us. We love taking care of our guests and are happy when they have a great stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for The Pacific Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

We got two adjoining rooms for our kids and ourselves. The rooms were nicely furnished and well kept. The beds were extremely comfortable. Each room has a nice small patio. Service was friendly and professional. Breakfast was minimal as was the breakfast room. Basic continental breakfast but had a waffle maker! The free wi-fi was a bit flakey, so don't count on it. Overall a very nice and comfortable stay. Clean, heated outdoor pool and hot-tub a very nice ammenity.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you Scott R. for taking the time in writing a review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at The Pacific Inn. We always strive to accommodate all types of groups especially families. We sincerely apologize if the internet wifi was not fully at your service during your stay. Feedback like this allows us to fix and improve on things. Our staff would be happy to welcome you back again soon, so I hope you’ll think of us when planning your next trip to Seal Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for one Saturday night in November. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Main street, which leads to the pier. Check in was pleasant and efficient. The room was a nice size and well-appointed. Most important, I could sleep. There was no excessive noise coming from either outside or from other rooms.

The only criticism I have is of the bathroom. On the plus side, it was one of the few hotel bathrooms I have experienced that actually had room for my toiletries. There was a small set of shelves in the bathroom that was perfect to hold my razor, cleanser, etc. The bathroom was a decent size as well. But those crazy doors! A pair of glass sliding doors service both the bathroom and the closet and they don't work well. Sometimes they just seemed to slide open on their own. Or if someone was trying to use the closet when another guest was exiting the bathroom, the door could slide into the person. Look out! Also, the water pressure in the shower was disappointing.

This wouldn't be enough to prevent me from staying here again, however.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzcat_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing customer feedback; it gives us the opportunity both to respond and improve! I sincerely apologize if you found your room unsatisfactory; please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our level of satisfaction. We hope you still consider staying with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Pacific Inn has the best location for staying in Seal Beach. You can walk to the shops and restaurants on Main Street or down to the ocean and pier.

The staff was very friendly and gave me the quiet room I requested. Check in was smooth and efficient. My room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the free wi-fi worked just fine. My only complaint is the cosmetic condition of the remodel of my room. The edges of the tiles on the floor and in the shower were left unfinished and this gave the room a broken-down feeling. Several of the floor tiles were cracked and chunks were missing. Too bad because I really liked my room but this was a little distracting.

If you are looking for a great patio dining, breakfast experience walk down to Main Street and Crema Cafe. Great food and very friendly people.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salesmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for staying with us here at The Pacific Inn. We are happy to hear that our friendly staff was at your service and that you enjoyed beautiful Seal Beach. We apologize for any minor inconveniences of the bathroom. We appreciate you taking the time in pointing it out since we always are trying to find ways to improve our hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Pacific Inn is located just of Pacific Coast Highway in Seal Beach, California! We have stayed here many times because our daughter and family are lucky enough to live in this charming beach town!
The staff is always helpful and pleasant, the rooms are nicely decorated and a free daily breakfast is included in your reasonable rate. Also they offer a free daily newspaper and wifi, and your kids will love the indoor, outdoor pool!
Most important is the location...Main Street is a short walk, with many shops and restaurants, not to forget the beautiful beach added to the Pacific Inn amenities!
We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Room Tip: Every room has a small balcony...we like the rooms with a view of the greenbelt, located on the west...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizzytam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

tizzytam we appreciate you taking the time in writing this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient Breakfast and that our staff exceeded your service expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We reserved several rooms for family for my mother's 90th birthday party this weekend. Our relatives arrived over a 3 day period from all over the U.S. at all hours - even 1:00 a.m. Everyone raved about the Pacific Inn - the rooms, the friendly staff, the continental breakfast, the free bikes, the breakfast coupons for Hennesseys, the location - everything was perfect! We took gift baskets in before everyone's arrival, and the staff had them all in place. They emailed me and asked if we needed shuttle service to our Saturday night dinner. They even arranged a wheelchair rental for my uncle. The location is perfect - everyone enjoyed being able to walk to Main St., Yucatán Grill, and McKenna's. Thank you Pacific Inn for a perfect weekend! And best of all - we got an incredible group rate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpanishteachCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review SpanishteachCA! We are happy that everybody from your group enjoyed what our hotel had to offer. We hope your mother's 90th birthday celebration was a success. There are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, we’re glad to hear you enjoy them as well. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed one night after flying in from NZ, arrived around 7-30pm. The young lady at reception was very cold and needs lessons in greeting their guests. She did not give out any info freely, we had to prize it out of her.

The king size bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. Howevewr the building was tired and this flowed on into the rooms. There is a lift however.

Breakfast was very basic and the lady in attendance was not helpful at all. Being new to USA style breakfast, everything was new and strange to us. She could of been more helpful and explained items to us, instead of just standing there watching us.

We tried the so called Thai restaurant just down the road, which was recommended by the young lady in reception. It turned out to be Japanese, however we were tired and hungry so we ate here. Turned out it wasnt too bad and did the job


Would we return - probably not

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Dear Customer: We take our customers’ problems seriously and are glad to hear from you. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your lodging accommodations. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded. Guest Satisfaction is our highest priority here. While we do strive for perfection in every aspect of our facility, we understand that you were not satisfied, and for that we apologize. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy the various amenities that our hotel offers. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we can fix these small items to maximize our guest’s happiness. We are constantly evaluating our facility to provide the best possible service for our guests. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate customers who let us know when things are not right so that we can please our guests. We would like to invite you back to our hotel for your next visit to the area. We hope you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
811 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Address: 600 Marina Dr, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6123
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: £119 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn Seal Beach, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing