We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value, Perfect Location, Staff Superior”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Perfect Location, Staff Superior”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We just finished out stay at the Pacific Inn and I can not say enough positive about this hotel. It is a mid -range hotel, and while the exterior and lobby will initially give you concerns, ignore and enjoy, the rooms are much more upscale. Nice size, great beds, very clean. The little balcony is a nice touch. The staff, and I mean everyone I came in contact with, is by far the most pleasant I have dealt with in years. You truly feel as if they appreciate your business. The location is absolutley perfect. Close to everything. Free internet, free underbuilding parking. Nice little Continental Breakfast. Use your intetrnet, we were able to book for $139. We will never stay anywhere else when going to the Orange County beach's for the week-end or business. As a plus they are pet friendly.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Thank you so much Osobad for taking the time to review The Pacific Inn. We appreciate your comments and loyalty here. Guest Satisfaction is our highest priority, and I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating. Your happiness is of the utmost importance and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Pacific Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    202
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
206
153
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed at the Pacific Inn when going to a wedding in downtown Long Beach (just ~10 minute drive). It was pretty affordable and surprisingly nice for the price. The rooms are pretty spacious and have a little balcony off them. The air conditioner worked well and was not too loud (unlike some other cheaper motel chains).

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear Photokate, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is so nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in providing lodging accommodations for all of guests. You are a valued guest here. We are glad that we were able to be apart of your stay in the Orange County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnworth, Lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed with my mother in this hotel whilst visiting family, for ten days. The hotel is situated in a lovely location within walking distance of eateries/shops/beach. The staff were very helpful. The room clean and refreshed on a daily basis. The complimentary breakfast adequate. (I use the word adequate only because I like a good fry up on holiday). The Pool looked inviting but on this trip i did not manage a dip. The complimentary shuttle was used by my mother to attend church and she was impressed by the service. The free wifi was easily accessible/speedy and a bonus. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozza755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Hello Lorraine55: We appreciate your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to fully experience all that Seal Beach has to offer while staying at our location. It brings great joy to our staff when guests are pleased with the services and amenities offered here. Thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn, we hope that you will be able to come stay with us again, and use the pool. We just started our renovations and by 12/10, we should have a completely new and updated pool area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

The hotel is well located, next to shops, restaurants and the beach.
The front of the hotel and the hall would need a serious renovation. The rooms are much better than expected. They are spacious and bathroom was great with a nice big shower, nice little terrace.

Unfortunately the room was around the pool, so a bit noisy because of the floor tiles.
The acoustic of the room was bad, thin walls. I could hear the upstairs’ neighbor walk.
The breakfast was simple but OK for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foyolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Hello Foyolle! Thank you so much for staying with us at The Pacific Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotels ideal location. We take guest comments very seriously and thank you for giving our hotel such a great review! We are pleased to inform you as well that we are currently in the process of completely renovating our pool area and will no longer have brick floors but a much quieter and stream-line flooring material, as well as bigger glass walls in efforts to minimize the noise level of the pool for surrounding rooms. Our goal is to constantly improve our hotel and we really appreciate your time and consideration in regards to making our facility better. You are a valued guest and we are pleased that we were given the opportunity to provide your lodging accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

The Good:
Location, as everyone has mentioned
Pool & hot tub
Free Parking, Internet, continental breakfast
Completely remodeled bathroom (not just repainted but gutted to the studs with very modern finishes)
Price/Value
Friendly staff
computer in the lobby

The Not so Good:
Paper thin walls
Uncomfortable beds (I travel over 100 nights per year for business and can usually sleep on anything)
Though the balconies are big and good to have, they either overlook Taco Bell, PCH or a parking lot - feels a little ghetto
Though updated, has a motel feel

I did not request/need one but got a handicapped room, The shower head was a hand held one mounted to the wall near my stomach. To take a shower/wash hair had to hold nozzle above my head - why the heck do they do this to people. Of course I could fix this next time but just making sure I don't get this room.

I always stay at the Ayers and though the pacific inn location can't be beat, I will stay at Ayers and drive a mile to the beach

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Hello travelfreak2007! Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Newly Renovated Rooms, Great Location, Pool Area, Parking, Internet, and Complimentary Breakfast, and that you find value at our location. We take great pride in having competitive rates and a genuinely friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to realize and write a review reflecting these amenities and services that The Pacific Inn offers. Thank you for choosing to stay here. We do strive for complete Guest Satisfaction, and take all comments, positive or negative seriously and are glad to hear from you. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded. While we do strive for perfection in every aspect of our facility, we understand that you were not satisfied, and for that we apologize. We appreciate customers who let us know when things are not right. We would like to invite you back to our hotel for your next visit to the area. If you have any questions, I would like to speak with you personally so that we can help pinpoint any further issues so that we may take care of them for you. You can reach me at (562) 493-7501 ext 105 or at smeredith@thepacificinn.com.
Thanks for caring so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

nice and helpful staff! Great location...steps away from shops and restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to seal beach! The hotel and the room was very clean. I wouldnt say there were any problems with this place only the pool was very chilly...its not heated just through the atrium when the sun shines down on it. My two year old was pretty cold and didnt stay long in it.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jblove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Just north of LA, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

I have been coming here to the Inn for about 5 years since my sister lives innthe area and we like to walk to all the downtown restaurants and shop; have a drink and not have to worry about driving. This is THE ONLY place walking distance to down town Seal so it gets pretty full on weekends so book ahead. They offer a locals discount so ask if u call for reservations. They recently painted the hallways.!! Before they had a horrid gold color that I used to complain about everytime I was here.. They finally heard me. Now it's a lovely warm 2 tone brown. Rooms are always clean and all have a nice balcony. and free wifi!! Ask for a back side room as there are fast food restaurants across the street and they stay noisier than the back parking lot side There are lots of nice restaurants in the area We like Walts Wharf.
Thank you for improving a good thing...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustangSally01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,779 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Dr, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6123
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn Seal Beach, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing