We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Seal Beach!”

Slice of New York Pizza
Ranked #29 of 91 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Seal Beach!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Never was a fan of thin crust pizza until I had a slice from Slice of New York Pizza. If you like artichokes, the Arnold is to die for. In-fact, it's all good. My mission is to try every pie there until I've tried them all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly a taste of NY”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a great place to pick up a quick slice. They have good slice deals and there is always a good selection. Big thin crust NY style slices. Small and super casual.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor Pizza”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The pizza was cold when I picked it up. Skimpy amounts of mushrooms and sausage.
Will not go back.....sorry.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty and traditional”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Good pizza made in traditional east coast style. This is a small and very busy location. I found staff to be nice . Only draw back is sometimes the pizza slices tasted like they sat there for awhile.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101NDTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were walking around Seal Beach and this place was running a lunch special so we popped in. We each got a slice, and it was delicious! We took it to go, and the service was quick and good! Hoping to eat there again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slice of New York Pizza also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Slice of New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing