We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sand Castle Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
65
58
25
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
58
25
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wificlean room with a comfortable bedmonterey areagranite countertopsfast wififridge and microwavecable tvreasonable ratesjuice and coffeefront officenon smokinganother guestvisiting montereybudget hotelcontinental breakfastshort stayplace to sleep
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

For the price and location this is a great value. Rooms are great and very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey7478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

For $40, this was a great hotel. It was clean, recently updated and was very pleasant. The manager was very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed here last night as we had unexpectedly decided to spend an extra/early night in the Peninsula for the New Year's weekend. This place is cheap ($65/night) and is set almost like a B&B. Have pastries and coffee available at the Front Desk for breakfast, Nita, the Manager is extremely helpful and friendly and I'd definitely stay here again.

Only downside is that they don't allow pets. However, their smoke-free rooms are really smoke-free - some places we stayed advertised as smoke free but smelled like a smokers paradise.

5/5 regardless.

Room Tip: Small motel so no Kids Activities on-site but we had membership to the Aquarium and there's no fitness Center, hence my 1 circle rating. Very quiet, couldn't even hear cars on the main Street i.e. Fremont.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We ended up in Seaside on our tour from Mono Lake to San Francisco because we wanted to go south a little bit before heading for San Fran the next day. We had not booked in advance and cruised the motels on Delmonte and Fremont (?). Some already had no vacancies.
That brought us to Seaside Inn and we never regretted it. The room was clean and considering the area, there was next to no noise in the room. There is sufficient parking space. However, the bays may be a little small for americans. We europeans know how to handle such parking :-)
The staff was very nice and helpful. It was easy to find some place to eat in walking distance after a long and tiring day. The room was clean and well equipped.
We did not have breakfast at the motel. Don't remember if it would have been included. But after having dinner at Sarita's we decided to get breakfast there as well.

Bottom line: Clean, quiet place, great staff, great value. Whenever I'll be in that area again, I'll be booking in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingpete_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Recently the rooms in the inn were upgraded. The room that we stay was small but compare to the price (45$) it was a good deal

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TelAvivDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews