We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a low price. newly remodeled. microwave fridge. i love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 23 March 2011

great place for a low price. newly remodeled. microwave fridge. i love it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illillill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2010

I stayed here during a recent trip to the Monterey Penisnsula for the Big Sur Half Marathon. The location was close enough to Monterey that travelling back and forth was no problem. The room was clean and adequete for my needs, however, it was very noisy since this hotel sits right on a main road and the ceiling/floor (two story motel) appears very thin. I could hear the people upstairs walking around and I could hear their coffee pot. I also found it odd that although they provided a microwave and small fridge there was no clock radio in the room. Would I stay there again? Only if I had ear plugs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchalamit, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback allows us an opportunity to evaluate how we can improve our facilities and service. We appreciate and value your feedback and will work to improve our facilities for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I have to say that the family that ran it was very nice and I would've been content with the room for the price but that we found a bed bug crawling around in the blankets the next morning. I looked it up online just to be sure, and it was definitely a bedbug. They said that was the first time that anyone has complained about it, but it doesn't make it any less gross. My husband also wanted to add that the road noise was terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbirdthesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchalamit, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

We apologize for your inconvenience. Bed bugs are a serious matter and we do not take that lightly. We contacted our pest control company and had our rooms treated and we continue to work with our pest control company on a preventive maintenance plan. We appreciate your comments and feedback and we continue to strive to make our facility better for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This is not luxury, but it's pretty good value and close enough to the heart of Monterey (about a 10 min drive). The room was large, two double beds, and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was quite an overwhelming smell of air freshener when we walked in, but there are worse things to smell! There was a TV, microwave, a table and chairs in the room as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viewfromabridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchalamit, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. Your comments help us to improve and service and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

As it is 2 mi from the Monterey main highlights, the rates of this motel are reasonable. Our room is not big, but is equipped with micro, small refrigerator, writing table with chairs, dresser with draws, TV, and two bed cupboards. Free Internet is available. Bathroom is clean and nice. Check in is quick and simple.
Coin laundromates are available.
Keeping window open, you are aware of the highway, but it's quite after you close it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchalamit, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

We appreciate your comments and your feedback is valuable to us. We continue to provide the best accomodations possible for a reasonable rate. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Great value, includes wireless access. Accommodation was simple, very clean and comfortable, nice and warm heater works very good and manager family are very nice. And above all Good price we got to go to this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

This hotel is nothing fancy at all. It's plain, clean, acceptable, and a little old and OK if you are only planing to sleep there. However, it is not worth over $100 like they are charging! Book this room like I did through an online travel agency (I used orbitz) and you can get it for $55! And that is all that it is worth. I WILL REPEAT...this hotel is not worth what they are charging at the desk...IT IS NOT WORTH OVER $100!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#1 of 13 in Seaside
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#5 of 13 in Seaside
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
3.2 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North

Address: 2201 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-3127 (Formerly Sea Lamp Inn)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £35 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing