We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for good basic accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Super location close to restaurants, shopping, Costco. Nice having a covered parking space next to your room. Fridge-microwave-wireless internet. Clean, quiet, secure enough. Access is a bit awkward but no big deal. Not the Ritz-Carlton but priced right for decent, basic accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2008

This motel wasnt bad. people wrote some bad reviews about it and i was a little nervous to stay there but once i got to my room everything was fine. for the price you cant beat it and its close to the cannery row and downtown monterey. The bathrooms were clean, nothing gross on the walls. The shower was hot and clean. good water pressure. the frigde and microwave were clean and worked as well. the carpet was not gross. everything was just great the only thing i noticed was the bed hurt my back when i woke up but once i stretched and showered i felt much better. the people at the front desk arent to friendly but they are helpful. I didnt see any bugs. the walls were a little thin. i could hear people moving around but it wasnt distracting. i was also on the second floor. I think other people were a little hard on this hotel. considering the price you cant expect a 4 star hotel. but i was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rondanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

We've never been to Seaside, Ca. so we never really know how it looks like from outside and we booked at this inn's website thinking it was a decent place to stay. As soon as we saw it, we started imagining how dirty and smelly it would be. And we were right. We wanted to back out but the owner said he' s still going to charge my credit card, so we had no choice. The first room he gave us smelled stinky and the carpet dirty. You can smell curry all over the place. So we asked for another room and he gave us a cleaner one but still the edges of the bed looked so dirty we would not dare let our legs touch it. And the towels looked dirty too so we did not touch it. Luckily we brought our own beddings and towels. We got the room for $49 a night. So we paid cheap and got cheap. We will never go back here.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinoitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viviena812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank globetrotteuse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank 757thht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#1 of 13 in Seaside
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#5 of 13 in Seaside
109 reviews
5.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
1.6 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#6 of 13 in Seaside
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North

Address: 2201 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-3127 (Formerly Sea Lamp Inn)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £34 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing