We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was okay.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is a very affordable place to stay. It is right off of the highway, which is really nice! It is an older place and our room looked out upon some sort of tow yard. It has wifi which is great and the staff was nice. It was pretty noisy throughout the night from the neighboring room, but that wasnt the hotel managements fault. I would stay here again to reduce business expenses. But not on a family trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shari m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    10
    14
    20
See reviews for
20
21
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Relatively clean rooms. Firm bordering on hard bed. Building construction on the cheap side with loose bathroom fixtures. Noise from people walking on wooden stairway and second floor balcony to rooms. Location in relatively safe low income but not very attractive part of town. WiFi not able to connect for streaming movies most of the time. Breakfast only sugary pastry and orange juice. Coffee in room. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Staff very helpful with plumbing and key problems encountered. Quiet at night. OK place to sleep and not much else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natureboy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is an okay place if you're staying a short time. But there are cheaper hotels in the area and the service is better.

The good: air conditioning/heat worked, spacious rooms with a microwave and mini-fridge. Lots of restaurants nearby and a 24-hour drugstore and supermarket within walking distance.

The bad: cleanliness. There were toenail clippings all over the bathroom and on the rug near the bathroom. Ugh. Give your housekeepers a checklist! Internet and TV: ridiculous. Internet went out frequently. The worst is the owner claimed too many users at the same time was the problem. Baloney! Then he claimed he would have Comcast fix it. The only people coming around seemed to a be couple of relatives. See the older review-they had the same problems in November 2013. Owner doesn't seem to really want to fix the poor Internet and TV reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Dirty rooms, small stairs, no elevator, disappointing breakfast. Broken bathtub, no drain stopper. Smelly rooms that really need a couple of good cleanings. The breakfast was packaged dansih horns and orange juice. You have to make the 'coffee' in your room. Tried several times to go get breakfast, the door was locked and no one in the office to let you in. I will say, when the manager was around, he was very helpful and did not want you to leave disappointed. He did well with what he had to work with. Which was not much.Don't expect a Hilton or even Motel 6 when you stay at this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My son and I stayed one night in this hotel....parking was cramped....no fitted sheet on bed...they made the bed with a flat sheet tucked in which came untucked exposing bare mattress...gross...they offered free coffee...I went down 3 times and the door was locked so needless to say no coffee and there breakfast is Danish only...on my way to go get coffee I saw some guy sleeping on the concrete porch....doesn't make me feel comfortable....checking out this morning...Internet is HORRIBLE....my son tried playing a game and it constantly went out...crappy wireless here for sure...It took me 3 times to post this cuz it kept cutting out...Ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I looked and found a very inexpensive room while working a weekend at Pebble Beach. The area was not great and the towels were vintage. However the room was very quiet and some local food joints within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here in early september '11 on the last few nights of our holiday.

Parking is very limited and if you are not driving the hotel is not really within walking distance of anything.

Our room was very near the reception area where there was a constant strong smell of cooking, this meant it was not possible to open the window to our room at any time. The room had no functioning heater or air conditioning.

On the first morning we opened the door to find another guest had been sick in front of our room. I reported this to the staff in reception immediately, the women I spoke to had a poor grasp of English and I had to repeat myself several times before she vaguely acknowledged what I said and I returned to my room. Over an hour later the vomit was still there. I went back to reception and complained again to an older woman. I spent around ten minutes trying to explain that there was vomit outside our room due to her being unable to understand. The vomit was cleaned up a while after this.

The room was clean-ish, the bathroom less so.

All in all, very unpleasant stay and disappointing end to our holiday. Would never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iiisecondcreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.8 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#2 of 13 in Seaside
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1141 Fremont Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-5740 (Formerly Pacific Best Inn)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Seaside
Seaside Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing