We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very clean and friendly place”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed for one night, VERY clean room and hotel, free WIFI in the room. Room like new. Had a small refrigerator and a micowave in the room. They offer a continental BF which I missed but they had coffee, fruit and pastries all day. The propietors were very friendly. There is major shopping just one block away. I requested a quiet room and had a room facing inward. No noise at all, but also no view. The motel is just off Highway one. Its about an 8 minute drive to Cannery Row, or about a 40 minute bike ride. I really liked this place and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: room facing inward away from the roads was exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntieannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    29
    25
    19
    15
See reviews for
20
41
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was my second multi-day trip to Monterey, CA. The Econolodge Bay Breeze was an adequate hotel. Thanks to hotwire, the price for the hotel was equivalent to the accomodations. The rooms were clean and more than adequate for the time spent in the room. The motel is located very close to Highway 1, which makes for just a few miles to Monterey or Marina or anywhere you want to go on CA-1. Everything is within a close driving distance from this hotel. There are lots of places to eat and shop nearby. The interior was adequately appointed and had everything one needs for an overnight stay or two. The noise level was not bothersome to me but that will always be in the eye of the beholder. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is the right place for those wanting to visit a nice area on a budget and fits the moniker Econolodge appropriately.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttnbten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Close to Monterey, Seaside is a good choice if you don't want to spend a lot on lodging. For $99.00, we got a room with 2 hard beds. It was clean enough, but nothing "luxurious". I think that $99.00 was a bit much, but it was the weekend of the AT&T Pro Am, so a lot of hotels in the area were sold out. It was OK, but I probably wouldn't go back to this place.

Room Tip: Shop around, there are a lot of inexpensive places to stay in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrgdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a wedding to attend in the area of Carmel. It was the same weekend as the AT&T Pro-Am so the good hotels were already full. The combo of the location(close to freeway and shops) and cost makes this hotel a good value. The rooms are dated but in good condition. Water is hot and doesn't run out. Maybe even too hot. The doors let in a bit too much sound. All in all though a good value for money

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I visited my daugter in Seaside, Since her house is small, I opted to stay close by in a motel. The Econo Lodge fit the bill completely. It was clean, close, had a bed, bathroom, and TV. What else could one want. The continental breakfast was simple, but good. I will definitely stay there again. The only downside was that there was no air conditioning. Normally this isn't a problem since Seaside is cool year round. This week was a hot spell and the room was warm for a couple of days, but then it cooled down and all was fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMBSaltLakeCity_Ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here the weekend of August 26, 2011 while attending the MOPAR by the Bay car show in Monterey. We were there with a group of 15 other couples. The hotel is older, with stairs to the second floor with outside doors to the rooms. We had a king sized bed and the room was good sized with a small refrigerator & microwave. Everything was clean in the room. The pillows are very lumpy, but from previous reviews we knew to bring our own from home. There was parking for everyone and most of us were able to park under an overhang of the second story rooms. Walls/windows were thin so you could hear people talking in the parking lot and rooms next door. Breakfast was cereal, frozen waffles and sliced muffins from Costco, coffee, milk, and some kind of juice (orange or Tang). Walking distance (about .25 mile) from the hotel is Panda Express, McDonalds, Chipole, Burger King, Target, Costco, Cost Plus World Market and some others. Monterey/Cannery Row was just 3-5 miles down Fremont or DelMonte Street which are in front of and behind the hotel. We paid $75.00 per night and compared to some of the other hotels in the area it was a good deal, but I don't believe we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinahensley559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Sometimes you just want to get some sleep for a night, a decent breakfast and be on the road again. This place, however, is not one we can recommend. The price was rather high, beds were uncomfortable, poor ventilation and breakfast was a disaster. Stay away from this place, even if it is only for one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#2 of 13 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Bay Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Bay Breeze

Property: Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Address: 2049 Fremont Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-3129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Bay Breeze 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Bay Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside
Econolodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Seaside
Seaside Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing