We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveller rating
622
590
357
200
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
590
357
200
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourindoor poolmade to order breakfastcocktail hourmonterey bayfree breakfastsofa bedocean viewshort drivecannery rowcorner roomwe've stayedfisherman's wharfbig suryogurtkenya
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,672 - 1,677 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The hotel was comfortable, attractive, and seemed pretty well maintained. We stayed two nights at a discounted rate. The complimentary morning breakfasts was nice with the omelet bar. Would stay again, but maybe not if I had to pay the standard rate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girl_boy_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Arriving to our room was such a pleasant surprise, despite the horribly rainy weather we'd endured all weekend, and on our entire drive from San Francisco to Monterey that day. My sister shared her hotel rewards with us so we were treated first rate bedcause she was a "Diamong Member." We got a bay veiw room on the 11th floor with a private balcony overlooking the entire Monterey Bay. Beautiflul!!! And fortunately the next day was blue skies and sunny again. :))) The hotel is a short drive to the heart of Monterey and great restaurants on Cannery Row--such a fun area to walk around and enjoy good food, drinks, coffee and bakery, etc. The hotel offers a complimentary beverage hour, as well as one of the BEST free, full spread breafkasts of any hotel! The rooms are very nice, great for all travelers--ours included a wet bar, 'fridge and microwave and two HD TVs--one in the bedroom and one in the lounge area. Defintely one of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time and near some of the most beautifful coastline in the country!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBinLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I have children. I like children....however, when a family is staying at a hotel, children should be taught to behave. period. Over run with kids running over..everything. Lots of distracted parents on "vacation"mode. Animal cracker, scrambled eggs all over the floors..all over the lobby. Screaming kids at 7:30am. Was really stunned! Have read other sites and it seems its known for being "good for families".

Rooms are dated but clean. If free booze at happy hour fixes this for you...well, go for it...If you would like to ENJOY your drink and not experience Chuck E Cheese flashback...pick somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Check-In and Consierge services were very friendly and helpful. The atrium area is nery nice for evening cocktails and socialization. Whether driving or taking a taxi, the hotel's location (just off Del Monte Avenue) allows quick and easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row and the Aquarium. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the Monterey Bay. Our only complaint about the room -- the sofa sleeper was quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Nice hotel, near Monterey, but not in Monterey. Hotel pool was poorly maintained, and whirlpool did not have operating jets. Room "key" (card) only worked about 1/4 of the time, maintenance had to let me into the room twice. Otherwise, room and facilities were typical Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews