We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Petaluma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice family trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Very pleased with our stay. Quiet room. Nice service. Bed just a bit hard for my taste. Nice made to order omlets for a complimentary breakfast! We also enjoyed the afternoon complimentary cocktail hours. Will definatley go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the evening complimentary cocktails. We apologize that the bed was not to your standards. We look forward to your next visit to our hote.

Sincerely,

Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    537
    315
    162
    76
See reviews for
765
405
33
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel is in a nice area of Monterey Bay, 20-mins from the warf area. Air conditioner never worked properly during stay; reported 3 times and IGNORED by the hotel staff. Buffet cooks bacon on Sunday then re-fire's the remainder of the week. By Tuesday it is dry ash; they need to do have higher standards. Room service was good though, very fresh food. I guess the old food and stale leftovers go to the buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Travel4MeNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Embassy Suites guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you experienced. We appreciate your honest feedback as it provides us with opportunity to improve the service we provide for our guests. The quality of our breakfast buffet and has been noted and addressed with our staff and managers. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your mind about our hotel by staying with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Enjoyed the hotel, staff, especially Lauren, very help full on reserving our room. Furniture, carpet does need updating. Location was very good , close to Hwy 1. The service for breakfast and evening reception was excellent. Overall we would highly recommend, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
To hear wonderful comments about our staff and the level of service we provide is encouraging! Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Embassy Suites Monterey Bay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Monterey!
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Was out here on two separate one week trips for business. Both stays were on high floors; one on the side wing, and the other directly facing the ocean (much preferred!), although even the side wings offer partial views of the ocean. The hotel is near (but not on the ocean - a couple blocks away). The parking is plentiful and complimentary here. Seaside Beach - Monterey State Park is close by and has a small parking area, and beach access. Bring your jacket as it can get quite windy, but beautiful sunset views here.

This hotel is large and has a similar layout to many Embassy Suites with complimentary breakfast, and evening happy hour with alcoholic and other drinks, and popcorn and chips for snacks. The breakfast is typical Embassy Suite's style, and I didn't experience waits for the buffet at 7:30am.

There is a nice indoor pool area and fitness center. There is also a large gift shop in the lobby. The evening manager's reception was usually lively, and there were lines at times for this, especially when it opened at 5:30pm and before last call at 7:30pm, but they moved pretty fast. The staff was very nice throughout the hotel.

A nice lounge area (different from the manager's reception) is adjacent to the restaurant. The lounge also serves from the dinner menu, and a nice feature in the evening is the Tapas menu, really good if you don't want anything too heavy, or want appetizers before the meal.

While there aren't lots of restaurants within walking distance, there are quite a few a short drive away. There is a Chilli's next door to the hotel, and a McDonald's across the street.

Overall, this property is Very Good to Excellent. I had a couple minor issues with it over my stays, or probably would have given it a 5 star rating; nothing that would prevent me from staying there again, but more like 4 1/2 stars; i.e. one of the elevators out of service occasionally, internet abysmally slow etc - internet is fine in the lobby, but not in the rooms - at least on high floors - it kept dropping or had no or slow service, in-room coffee maker did not work well in either room I had etc.

The room itself was quiet though, and the location and staff were great.

Room Tip: High floor rooms offer nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Embassy Suites Monterey Bay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and convenient location on more than one occasion. Reviews such as yours are always pleasant to hear. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Monterey.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great place to stay if you want to be on the outskirts of Monterey. Easy freeway access, clean and spacious rooms, excellent free breakfast. Very satisfied overall and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review of the Embassy Suites Monterey Bay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and convenient location. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Monterey.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was surprised how quiet my room was. There was a marathon crowd (with families) staying at the hotel during my stay and my room was very quiet - no noise from the lobby, neighbors, or elevators. The location of the hotel is near the freeway and some shopping. The manager's reception was good - the breakfast okay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our quiet accommodations, despite of a busy marathon weekend. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to the Monterey area.

Sincerely,

Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Great place to stay - love it! Stayed about a dozen times. But you must overlook the quality of the room condition and the furnishings. Bed is always great. Food always wonderful. Refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave may or may not work.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Embassy Suites guest,
We regret to hear that you found the condition of our rooms to be disappointing. Please know that your concerns have been noted and will be taken into serious consideration. We are always in search of ways to enhance our guests' experiences, and you have certainly provided some opportunities to do so. We thank you for your candid feedback and we hope to see you staying with us here again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ashley V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
2.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
2.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing