We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice medium quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Embassy Suites is a very nice medium quality hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel offers free wi fi in the rooms. The desks in the rooms could be updated to offer more than one plug. I have seen many hotels that are going to some sort of power bar with multiple plugs and USB ports that will allow guests to recharge multiple electronic devices. As it is, you need to search around the room to find some extra plugs. The fitness center could be much improved by adding just a few inexpensive things like some attachments for the multi-station machine. For fitness junkies, there were baskets for ear buds but in three visits, I never saw any ear buds. Luckily I have my own. The hotel charges $10 for parking. Less than the $24 at the Marriott downtown, but $10 for parking in Seaside? The breakfast is pretty good. I stopped by the evening "reception" the first night. Basically chips, salsa, and cheap wine & beer. I did not bother to go back. All in all, it is a decent hotel. The rooms are clean, well-maintained and quiet. The staff is very friendly and efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us as we look for opportunities to enhance our guests experience. We will certainly take into consideration regarding the lack of power bars and USB ports in our suites. We apologize for the lack of ear buds in the fitness. In regards to the parking fee of $10.00, it is to improve our parking grounds and to monitor all vehicles parked in our property. We thank you again for your comments and we will definitely share with the staff that they were friendly and efficient. We look forward to your next visit when you return to the Embassy Suites Monterey Bay.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,791)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here during our honeymoon. Our suite was cozy and very clean. Staff were very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Breakfast has a surprising amount of options, which was really nice. Check out was so easy and simple. We really enjoyed our home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the cozy and clean suite and the breakfast. We will share with the staff that they were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We look forward to your next visit to your home away from home in the near future.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent! The free happy hour was excellent also. The rooms are spacious. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully next time with the family. We love Monterey, the aquarium, the wharf, the whales, etc. I think my family would enjoy staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast, happy hour, and our spacious accommodations. I will certainly share with the staff that they were accommodating. We look forward to your next stay hopefully with your family to enjoy the local attractions and our hotel.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

On October 26, 2013 I stayed at the Embassy Suites located in Sea Side California (Comfirmation Number 82561899). The Stay was fine until 3 am when a fire alarm was activated and the entire hotel was forced to be evacuate the property. During the evacuation no hotel staff was around to answer and questions or address any concerns. At the conclusion of the stay Hotel staff still didn’t address any concerns or the events that occurred at 3 am in the morning. I have stayed at many Embassy suites on several occasions. It appears that Embassy in Sea Side has several training issues that should be addressed. The customer services, appears is the main concern. I choose to stay at Embassy Suite hotel because I felt it is a class hotel. Unfortunately I will have to take my business some were else. I frequently stay in the Monterey area several times a year. I’m a member of several social media website and cant recommend the Sea Side property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear John C., We are very sorry that you experienced disruption due to an early morning fire alarm and such disappointing service on your recent stay with us. To hear our service did not meet expectation is quite embarassing and is simply unacceptable. Please be assured that we have addressed your feedback with our staff since your review was posted. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Embassy Suites Seaside. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your mind about our hotel by staying with us again on your next trip to the beautiful Monterey Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Exceeded expectations AND has a great view of Monterey Bay. Highly recommend. Staff was extremely pleasant upon arrival, evening social was well stocked and made-to-order complimentary breakfast was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the evening social, made to order complimentary breakfast and the view of the Monterey Bay. I will certainly share with the staff that they were extremely pleasant upon arrival. We thank you for sharing your review and we hope to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were here on a conference and got a very decent price for two nights. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the suite and the amenities in room: microwave, fridge, and a great view from the 9th floor! And the windows actually open! The breakfast buffet is fantastic, with an omelette station for made-to-order dishes. The atrium is beautiful and they offer refreshments in the evening. The elevators were fun as you could see the atrium and the hotel on the way up and down. The property does look as if it could use a fresh coat of paint, but it's only because the colors felt a bit dated. What was also pleasant was that all of the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. This made everything even more enjoyable. Love this place!

Room Tip: Don't worry if you're near the elevators, since they have three and it's hard not to hit...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the size of the suite with all the amenities, breakfast, the evening refreshments and that you had fun riding the elevators. Despite of the colors of the hotel that felt dated, we appreciate the feedback and we will certainly share with the staff that they were pleasant which made your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit when you return to the Monterey Bay area.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just stayed two nights in Monterey, CA. We stayed at Embassy because I had some Hilton Honors points to use. It was a great value for us since the only other hotel I was interested in was the InterContinental which was more than what we were willing to pay for this trip. It is a typical Embassy Suites, nice rooms, good breakfast, happy hour beverages, etc. It is across from a Chilli's restaurant, which is nice for late night beer and cheap food. Monterey is a couple miles away and is an easy commute. Monterey to me is a stop off, I'd rather drive a few minutes/miles more to Carmel or drive 2 hours or so more to Cambria and stay there... The aquarium is a MUST, I don't care how many aquariums you've seem, the Monterey one is GREAT, a must do.

Embassy Suites is a suitable hotel for your Monterey stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review of the Embassy Suites Monterey Bay. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was a good value using your Hilton HHonors points and our location is a plus. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#7 of 56 in Monterey
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
2.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £146 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing