We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Accokeek, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We loved our stay at the Embassy Suites, Monterey, Bay, CA. The room size was perfect for me, hubby and my 3 children ages 3-10. Amenities are well-suited for families and the hotel was immaculate. I will only stay at an Embassy Suite from this point on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
We are very glad that the accommodations and the amenities were perfect for your family which made it a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to the Embassy Suites Monterey Bay.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    536
    315
    162
    76
See reviews for
765
405
32
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites as we visited the Monterrey Bay Aquarium. The rooms smelled so fresh and were very clean. The breakfast was amazing! Managers evening special was a little sparce, but our overall stay was wonderful!! The staff could not have been more helpful! We brought our family and all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Agapito H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast and evening reception. Your business is much appreciated and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon to the beautiful Monterey Peninsula.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

unfriendly check in process, unsmiling staff, for 3 family members - only 1 shampoo, TV remote not working, noise from elevator whole night, Movie on demand were turned off even before midnight, have to call for front desk assistance; very dangerous pugging for Christmas tree near the fishing pool (extension cord - in extension cord - in extension cord - to the tree and very closed to open water. Hotel is definitely not a 4 stars!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
We are very sorry that you experienced disruption due to an early morning fire alarm and such disappointing service on your recent stay with us. To hear our service did not meet expectation is quite embarassing and is simply unacceptable. Please be assured that we have addressed your feedback with our staff since your review was posted. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Embassy Suites Seaside. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your mind about our hotel by staying with us again on your next trip to the beautiful Monterey Peninsula.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinole, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is still our favorite hotel to stay in. great value! This is the first time we stayed in the presidential suite. Wow this was the best ever!! We will ask for that one from here on out. The price for that suite was a terrific deal. It has 2 bathrooms 3 rooms plus a large master bedroom and a balcony. It is on the top floor in the corner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Geri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Geri N.,

Thank you very much for submitting a guest review. Our team strives to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We hope that you will continue to stay with us. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

While room rate may be competitive, having to pay for parking and Internet puts it over comparable properties nearby. To add insult to injury they make you go back out to your car and put a ticket on the dashboard. Not user friendly. It’s a great location, wonderful lobby and nice restaurant. Rooms are large and well laid out for comfort and are clean and current. Heat/Air conditioning does not work well. Wonderful view of Monterey Bay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Kevin M.,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a well-appointed and comfortable suite along with quality amenities and service. Although mentioned you enjoyed our clean 2 room suite with a great view, we are disappointed to hear that parking fees were frustrating l. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will continue to strive for improved processes for parking. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping and restaurant teams. We do hope that you will choose Embassy Suites Seaside when your travels bring you back to the beautiful Monterey Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Curtious and helpful staff at the reception. Suites have the best view and a balcony. Comfortable room with lovely view from both rooms in the suite and are equipped with a microwave. Awesome loaction, within few miles from Monterey, CA.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank NK_AS_0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations with a lovely view and our location. I will certainly share with the staff at the reception that they were courteous and helpful. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit when you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Like I said before this is the 2nd time in a row staying at the Seaside ES and the last. I have stayed at ES all over the world with my family and friends and this is the worst service ever. I do not like being blown off. Donald Rivas 760-672-7444 HH #705181286

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Mr. Rivas,
I am so glad that we were able to talk the other day to discuss your previous experience. I am very pleased that we came to a solution and you are willing to give us another chance. Please call me directly when you are ready to make your reservation. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
2.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
2.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing