We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Castle Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Seaside Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
629
596
360
200
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
596
360
200
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourindoor poolmade to order breakfastcocktail hourmonterey bayfree breakfastsofa bedocean viewshort drivecannery rowcorner roomwe've stayedfisherman's wharfbig suryogurtkenya
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great Hotel. Fabulous free breakfast & host night. Staff is awesome & ever so helpful. Only negative is the uncomfortable couch inside the suite. Super close to a great beach, cannery row, wharf & aquarium.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jillywilly1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear jillywilly1137,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite, its amenities, and the view. We are also honored by your compliments about the amazing customer service you received throughout your entire stay. It is wonderful to realize that you would love to return in the future, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very large rooms (living room & bedroom) with bedroom view of the city and ocean. There's fridge and microwave in the living room. Two TVs. Full breakfast is included and served next to beautiful indoor stream and rockscape with many large koi fish and turtle in the water. Hotel also has pool table, a few video game machines, gym and indoor pool and fast glass elevators in the bright and airy atrium. Two downsides I would change are putting in automatic/spinning front doors (hard to get in without someone holding it for you) and better plumbing. Be prepared parking is $10 extra.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hwy1Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear EastSacTraveler,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and sharing your business stay experience. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed the wide variety of services we are known for. We look forward to improving our entrance doors with an upcoming renovation of the lobby entrance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Embassy Suites Monterey Bay soon.

Best wishes,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed here several times...usually for 5-10 days...our experiences have been excellent... This time we stayed longer and the flaws became more apparent...two noise complaints...young children in the workout area...sauna... Gave us a new room...that helped... On the other hand...hotel was full...staff did respond... Overall...excellent location...nice rooms...excellent breakfast...nice staff... Would avoid times around holidays or when hotel is likely to be full..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Paul D.,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We are sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating an overall memorable stay for you. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will be used to improve our abilities to control the environment. Your loyalty is much appreciated and we welcome the opportunity to regain your positive impressions of our hotel every time you visit.

Sincerely,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of days there recently. We got a corner room, looking out to the ocean. Pretty good.
Breakfast is so, so but better than in other places we have seen on this trip.
The only funny and maybe disappointing part was the near complete lack of power outlets.
In times where everybody comes with two to three gadgets to charge over night, that should be a given.

Guys, get new bedside lamps w integrated sockets !

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Cengiz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Cengiz28,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We are thrilled you had an overall excellent experience at our hotel. We are happy you had time to utilize some of our amenities while visiting the beautiful Monterey Peninsula. We always enjoy hearing guest feedback, including ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. We definitely agree that our next lamps purchased will include additional sockets for the many devices we all travel with.Thank you again for your comments, we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed one evening at the ES. Easy drive to downtown Monterey. Ammenities are as expected for ES chain. Ample parking. No complaints...staff was cordial, although at check in, requested diamond level upgrade or balcony and was informed not available when in fact the room had a balcony. Simply a case of staff member not familiar with rooms and layout. Worth a stay...but not a "resort feel" if that is what tou desire.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank TCU61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear TCU61,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We are thrilled you had an overall excellent experience at our hotel. We appreciate you being such a loyal HHonors member and your request for a balcony was available. We are happy you noticed our great location to all the beauty of the Monterey Peninsula. We always enjoy hearing guest feedback, including ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. Thank you again for your comments, we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews