We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
monterrey,ca, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th of july stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

nice room-when we stayed-July 4th-we ended up paying $459. This was a bit too expensive for what we got. I am handicapped and we had to stay in the area-no where else was available. One of the elevators did not work, which made the wait to get down to the lobby very, very, very long and close to being unbearable. I explained all of this to the hotel manager who did make it right by offering us a free night stay to make up for all of the inconveniences we endured. The make up night was quite pleasant. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    563
    336
    192
    125
See reviews for
844
431
36
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It must have been a very busy weekend because the hotel room was outrageously priced. Any rooms over $340 a night better be nice and this was average. If you are looking for a clean place to stay with friendly people it fits the bill

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice property and you get a great value...good location to enjoy Carmel/pebble beach & Big Sur. We hiked the Redwood Forest , Fabulous Aquarium, played golf, super dining in the area. WONDERFUL CLIMATE. Great breakfast buffet included in the room price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Robert D.,

We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. We are thrilled you received excellent value and service throughout your stay. At Embassy Suites, we strive to have consistent, great service and we are glad that you noticed. Thank you again for your comments, we cannot wait to welcome you back again to the beautiful Monterey Peninsula!

Warm regards,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotels are very pricey in Monterey Bay, CA. This hotel gave us the most for our hard earned dollar. The rooms are spacious and clean with an exterior balcony (overlooking the bay), close to all attractions and to Salinas, CA. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Loved the little shop located right on the property. Bought several cups of coffee there. If there was a downside, it was the coffee served during breakfast. Tasted like instant coffee. The breakfast buffet was the usual Embassy Suites fare and was kept refilled and clean. Staff was right there to clean tables so a clean table was easy to find. We did not use the pool or fitness room. The one night we decided to use the laundry didn't work out so well. The dryers quit working and the repair person could not get them to work. He took our laundry and dried it elsewhere. All in all, a great stay and yes, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get Floor 5 or above. Ask for a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Selene S.,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We apologize that the dryer failed to work, but we are thrilled to hear that your overall hotel experience was excellent and that our staff was accommodating and helpful throughout your stay. We appreciate hearing your feedback and are delighted that your room was clean and comfortable. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel on 409. Our room has a broken shower head, a black stain on a curtain, dirty windows, and a balcony we could not use due to bird turd and white flies. Lights in the bedroom also did not work. On one day with the curtain drawn and lights on, the cleaning crew tried to enter. It appears that maintenance is being deferred on the property.

This hotel ran out of the aquarium tickets and no ice was available on Monday am. Also, the internet charge is per device. It requires you to pay each day, rather than work for your entire stay.

Breakfast was goo

Overall, it was not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Balttravel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your August visit to the area. We apologize for our missteps in comfort and cleanliness. We appreciate you bringing the condition of your room to our attention so we are able to make it right, and provide the quality accommodations you expect and deserve. We hope you were able to enjoy the duration of your stay, and hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Roseville
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good location about 3-4 mi from Cannery Row. Hotel provides free shuttle to Cannery Row. Hotel is typical Embassy, could use some freshening. Rooms are clean, no mildew in bath. On weekends, place is overrun with families. Pleasantly greeted by staff at the door upon check in. Very quick check in, given free water and candy bars for my entire family. Check in lasted no more than 5 minutes. During breakfast, tables were constantly being cleaned to accommodate high volume. Housekeeping staff very friendly and willing to help. Full or partial bay views from 3 sides of hotel. $10 nightly parking fee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ben C.,

Thank you so much for your review! Sounds like check in was a breeze and you had a really wonderful stay with us! Glad to hear you enjoy our 2 room suite, the beautiful view and the ideal location! We can't wait for you to come back and visit us again! Your recommendation is much appreciated!

Best regards,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was very comfortable for our stay with our toddler. The suite rooms are great, and there is a wet bar and small fridge - perfect for milk and washing bottles. The bathroom wasn't great and needs updating. The tub drain didn't work properly and the fluorescent overhead lights buzzed. We reserved a room with an ocean view balcony, and the balcony doors didn't open. Not a big deal as it was very cloudy and cold outside.
The buffet breakfast was a lifesaver! All toddler favorites were included - whole milk, cheerios, scrambled eggs, pancakes. And the location is a great distraction - elevators, koi pond, waterfalls. The attendant Mei Xue was terrific with our daughter. She was very attentive and blew up one of her gloves into a balloon to entertain her! High chairs are clean.
The location is very close to the aquarium and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCJCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear JCJCTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We are thrilled you had an overall excellent experience at our hotel especially at breakfast. We are happy you had time to utilize some of our amenities including the special environment of our atrium. We always enjoy hearing guest feedback, including ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. Your comments regarding the bathroom are much appreciated.Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Kent B.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#6 of 56 in Monterey
280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing