We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Sebastopol Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sebastopol Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel in the middle of this little city. Bed was comfortable, bathroom had everything you need. I even had a small frig and coffee maker. People were very very nice.
Make sure you go to Florence Street. Amazing recycled sculptures.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank SizzleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, clean room and friendly staff. Not our first stay here, awesome trails and restaurants near by. Pet friendly and great cafe and wine tasting room in the same parking lot. We would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Consider, if you will, "Complaint" is maybe synonymous with "American". We are too used to our good material life in this country. Who would complain about having high luxurious beds, good volume bath tub, and a luxurious cafe a stones throw from your door for breakfast? (clean room, clean floor, clean walls)

That is precisely what I did. Pulled in late at 1 am, slept well in a bed that was very comfortable to me. Had a nice warm bath in the morning and enjoyed breakfast at Coffee Katz 30 seconds from my room. My request to check out at 12 instead of 11 was granted as well. 

Paid $133 in total - a fair deal considering quality, location (quaint downtown, coffee, wineries), and cleanliness...to what you might get in San Francisco or along the coast for the same price (as of Fall 2013). What's to complain about?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had stayed here one other time and liked it. A friend had treated me to a day at the Osmosis Spa in Freestone, then we had dinner in Sebastapol and I was too tired to drive anywhere else. They are nice people, the rooms are clean, and it's convenient to walk everywhere in Sebastapol. The big bathtubs are great. What I like the best are the windows in the dressing area and in the bathroom. That cross ventilation is rare in a hotel room, but it's one of my favorite features. I slept so well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leia8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you are looking for that "Musty Smell" when you walk into the room, or stained carpets and sinks, plus thin walls and lumpy beds, this is the place for you! I appreciate it's charm and in such a small town the options are few...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights. The inn is very convenient to the wine country and Bodega Bay. It is a bit pricey for an average room, but the pool area was great, you can walk anywhere in a town with great places to eat. The staff was very friendly and when a wedding party grew very loud, they quickly enforced a 10 PM quiet time. We will certainly return. It's nice to stay in a non-chain inn where the staff really cares and does everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The wine country is an expensive place to visit, and the Sebastopol Inn is no exception. We were initially quoted $160, but said that was too expensive and the clerk dropped it to $109 (One night, mid-week, for a very average room - no breakfast, no special amenities). But we overheard him on the phone quoting someone else $199 a night.

The room was average at best. Spacious, but very dated décor, stain on the carpet, the lamp and the table were both crooked, the room was a bit dusty and musty. Beds were pretty good, and the room had a mini-fridge and coffee maker, no microwave. Bathroom was decent, but again looked dated.

The hotel is two stories, outdoor corridors, no elevator. Some of the outdoor noise gets into the room, but not horrible. Very pretty grounds, with a pool and spa out back. Pretty close to downtown for driving, but a bit too far to walk on the 95-degree day when we were there.

Not a bad place, and this is what you're going to get for the money in the overpriced wine country of California.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bendwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
705 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
125 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
459 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastopol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastopol Inn

Address: 6751 Sebastopol Ave, Sebastopol, CA 95472-3829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range: £100 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sebastopol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastopol Inn, in Sonoma's Wine country, is the ideal accommodation not only for the romantic wine country getaway, but also for a family vacation. With wine touring, Russian River canoeing and kayaking, hiking, biking, and superb antiquing at your doorstep, this inn, tucked behind the historic Gravenstein train station, offers a central location to explore all that is wine country in Sonoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sebastopol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing