We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Good location on Hwy 116 as you enter Sebastopol, CA. Convenient to Sebastopol with a friendly staff knowledgeable of the area and able to advise on good restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Enjoyed staying there. The rooms are clean and the maids do a good job of keeping them that way. The free breakfast was good and the attendant there was always on the ball in keeping the items well stocked. The rooms are nice and seem larger than in most other Fairfield Inns. Nothing fancy but a well run place at a decent price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 249sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had an overnight stay here in a quiet room. Our check in was good. Liked the second floor location which actually was the ground floor which allowed you to walk off the floor to the parking lot. However, I had a problem with room door. Front desk personnel was helpful and showed be the trick of swiping the key and imediately pushing the door handle down completely. There is a touch for opening the door to this particular room. The room was clean and of good size. Bed comfort was average. My wife did complain of a sore back the following morning.
Complimentary internet easy to connect. TV channels are limited, however have all ESPN's and basic news channels (CNN, CNBC, TBS, etc). However, couldn't pick up local Warriors NBA basketball game since they were not on ESPN.
Complimentary breakfast is of usual fare, not as good as some other Fairfield Inns. There are restaurants in the area. Front desk personnel gave us a list highliting those that gave a 10% discount for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you Travel 477, we appreciate your comments. Your feelings about the ease of use of our rooms locks, the condition of our beds and the shortcomings of our breakfast, I know through the daily maintenance of the hotel and our annual Marriott inspections we will exceed on the performance of each of these features by the time you visit us again.

About your comment on not being able to view the Warriors game on any of our local channels. Our program provider is Direct TV and it's possible that only Comcast has the ability to broadcast those home games. If that is true, then the work around is to bring your smart device or your laptop the next time, hook into the jackpack provided in each of our rooms, bring up your Comcast Xfinity account and stream the game to your device this way. I'm certain that will work.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was a very clean hotel just a block or two outside of downtown Sebastopol. Reasonable place to stay if you are on a wine tasting weekend - king room just under $100 per night. Nothing fancy, but very nice. The staff was friendly. It's a 10 minute drive to Santa Rosa where you can find great restaurants such as Bistro 29 and Omelette Express.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We appreciated being booked on the top floor and being able to park just a few steps from the back door, which kept us out of the rain. The room was clean, and roomy, with plenty of outlets for our portable devices. We were not able to enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub, but they seemed clean and accessible. The morning breakfast was a cut above the standard fare, with early morning hours even on weekends. I like taking the stairs and there were at least two sets to choose from. No waiting for elevators.
Pros - quiet easy to operate thermostat.
Cons - we could have used a microwave and the automatic bathroom lights were annoying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the building. The hotel is situated on a hill, so you will be wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

For this trip, my wife didn't want a rustic cabin or B&B so we stayed here. An excellent value, nice sized rooms and good breakfast area. Has the standard amenities but a little below other Marriott brands, such as the heater fan has only one speed and toiletries were very generic or lacking.

Room Tip: Part of the inn has three floors and part two. Ask for a top floor room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Songwriter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a well appointed marriott property. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. High speed internet very easy to use and functional all over property. Right next door is a great Mexican restaurant. Ample parking and outdoor pool and spa were a treat after long day.

Staff professional and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms in facility are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
1.0 mi away
Sebastopol Inn
Sebastopol Inn
#3 of 3 in Sebastopol
131 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
706 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,658 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Address: 1101 Gravenstein Hwy S, Sebastopol, CA 95472-4861
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range: £123 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sebastopol gives the traveler a glimpse of the quieter, more bucolic and tranquil beauty of West Sonoma County. Set in Sebastopol's agriculturally rich environment, guests at the 82-room, three diamond AAA rated property are close to everything - spectacular Pacific coast beaches, redwood groves, all manner of recreational pursuits and the famed Russian River Valley wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn Sebastopol
Holiday Inn Sebastopol
Sebastopol Fairfield Inn
Sebastopol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing