We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, and it was not too bad. The sofabed, however, was very uncomfortable, and my kids could not sleep on it for the first night, so they slept on the floor. We informed management the next morning, and they agreed to move us to a room with two beds. But, we decided to stay right where we were at, since we were only going to be here one more night, and avoid the trouble of packing everything and moving it to another room. Room was clean, stocked properly, and in good order. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, as it had hot foods, cereals, yogurt, and hot coffee, among other things.

When I went to checkout, I asked the clerk if we could have the lower rate for the second night (for the room that we were going to be moved to, although we decided to stay where we were at) and was refused, even though the difference was $7. I asked the clerk to ask the manager, and the clerk "said that the manager denied the request." Nevertheless, for the inconvenience of the uncomfortable sofabed, I think they should have honored the lower rate. In any event, I paid the bill without any further complaint. Other that that hiccup, it was not a bad place to stay, just don't try to sleep on the poor sofabed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank captk1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are a tourist traveling to wine country and you are planning to spend time in Santa Rosa, this hotel is a great option (especially for those Marriott members looking for a category 1-5 hotel). Everything was clean and on par with what you would expect from a nicer Fairfield Inn. The location is close to Santa Rosa and near all of the best spots in Sebastopol. Additionally, the staff is extremely helpful and will take the time to help you however they can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now over the past few years, and it is such a nice hotel, we keep coming back.

The location is great, close enough to downtown Sebastopol you can easily access the restaurants, pubs and wholefoods. Yet far enough away, the weekend traffic is not an issue.

The hotel is on a main road that you can easily access the wineries and breweries in the area.

Rooms are large, with comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, small fridge, small safe and a large bathroom. The wifi seems to be fast and reliable.

The breakfast is nice.
Lots of local milk, they have yogurt, fresh fruit, a hot dish (like scrambled eggs and sausage patties), waffles, and the usual continental fare.

The hotel itself has always been clean and well maintained.

We'll be back.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank bu1larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is just what you'd expect at the Fairfield Inns. Helpful and friendly staff, standard (now) waffles at the breakfast bar, sausage, eggs, muffins and bagels. Nice room. Not exciting and NO big disappointments. Nice pool, we didn't have time to try it but, it looked nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the house for quite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_in_Clio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dave_in_Clio, thank you for your comments. I see that we didn't disappoint you with our offerings, yet you weren't bowled over with our hotel. To be able to present day in and day out a clean, well lit place for a traveler to lay their head is an accomplishment when we have exacting standards to up hold.

We look forward to seeing you again in our corner of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Suite rooms had everything we wanted. Our room was away from the main road and facing the back. Clean, spacious, and nice fridge and microwave. Great breakfast in the morning. Parking was a bit tight and there were lots of Hugh SUVs taking up all the space. There was a safe in the room as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The reason I thought this property was a "5" was because of the consistantly friendly and helpful staff. The property itself was a "4" in my opinion. It apprears to be an older building that they have updated. It was very clean and well kept. The pool was good. The breakfast was limited, but the selections that they did have were a bit better than most. They also serve breakfast until 10:30, which we really enjoyed. We stayed in a 2 bed "suite", which was pretty comfortable for our family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantbelieveit_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This is your standard type hotel, no frills here but very clean and neat. Free breakfast & they have a small market if you need some last minute snacks or drinks. The rooms are decorated nicely, with a modern feel. The rooms also have a refrigerator which is nice, if you want to keep a bottle of wine chilled (since you're in wine country). The location is what sold me on booking this particular hotel, well, that & the price of the room because it was a great deal. Sebastopol is a very short drive to Santa Rosa, Armstrong Redwood State Park, Korbel Champagne Cellars & numerous other wonderful wineries. It's also a relatively short drive to Bodega Bay. So you can cover a lot of ground and wineries by staying here for a really good price. If you want to spend more time in your room for a romantic getaway, then I'd recommend something a little nicer but this will do the trick if you're going to be doing a lot of exploring.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Mecruz for your comments. On the whole it sounds like you found our hotel's convenient location to attractions, our free breakfast, great price and contemporary decorated guest rooms satisfactory, that's terrific. We'd like consumers to know that because we are outside of the Napa Valley area, our room pricing can be relatively lower depending on the time of year, so why not stay with us and have a different but just as satisfying experience - you can still visit Napa Valley while staying with us.

If anyone is looking for a more romantic place to spend a weekend, West Sonoma County has many very lovely, cozy B&B's that would fit that bill. Our hotel is the only branded lodging in the area.

We hope you consider us again for your next stay, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
1.0 mi away
Sebastopol Inn
Sebastopol Inn
#3 of 3 in Sebastopol
131 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
12.8 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,601 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Address: 1101 Gravenstein Hwy S, Sebastopol, CA 95472-4861
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range: £121 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sebastopol gives the traveler a glimpse of the quieter, more bucolic and tranquil beauty of West Sonoma County. Set in Sebastopol's agriculturally rich environment, guests at the 82-room, three diamond AAA rated property are close to everything - spectacular Pacific coast beaches, redwood groves, all manner of recreational pursuits and the famed Russian River Valley wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn Sebastopol
Holiday Inn Sebastopol
Sebastopol Fairfield Inn
Sebastopol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing