We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Fresno County.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I sincerely enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping was superb! The free wi-fi was very reliable. The on site restaurant was very good and the pea soup was wonderful! Lastly, I left an expensive item in the room by mistake when I checked out. I was notified quickly. However, I had already left town to catch my flight home and was unable to come back. The item was shipped to me in perfect condition a few days later. Thanks so much Mary, Samantha, and Natalie! Your honesty, integrity, and professionalism is inspiring! I will always stay at this hotel when I visit Selma.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I highly recommend it. The hotel is nice, clean, and provides great customer service. They also include (real) free breakfast and starbucks coffee with your stay. Everything in the room appears to be updated.

I did have an issue with the room, it was not cleaned but they immediately moved me to another room. They also compensated me with a free movie.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I always request certain rooms whenever I travel. They provided everything I asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfort_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know you were pleased with your recent stay.
'We strive to provide the best service in the hotel industry.
We look forward to your quick return.
Lauri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We selected this hotel from the web & photographs. It has affordable rates and appeared to meet our needs. I will say the Staff was the best element in our stay. The rooms are in need of updating, and the general lay out resembles a rabbit warren. The worst part was the bathroom; the tub did not drain and the handles to get hot water were not working properly. Our room's window was blocked by the wall of a wing; we could only see out a portion of our window. We would not stay again; I would recommend checking out other options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playgoerSFBayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

You are such a valued guest and we are so apologetic that you were not pleased with your recent stay. As you can see by our by our many stellar reviews this is not a normal experience for our guests.
We insist you revisit us soon and I will personally see that we show you why this Holiday Inn has the highest guest service and satisfaction scores in the entire western region.
Please call the hotel and ask for the General Manager, Lauri. I will personally oversee your next stay.
Thank you for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Never had a problem with noisy guests or incidents. This works for me, being a writer. I love it! Occasionally you'll hear a train late at night or early morning but that's to be expected given the area( Central California). This hotel is conveniently located near a few good restaurants, Denny's especially because it's kid-friendly. Kettleman's Steakhouse is just up the street, and the delicious mom and pop café McCoy's is less than 5 minutes away. There's a shopping center across the street with a Food Warehouse, Office Depot or Staples ( I can't remember) and a variety of other little fast food joints. There's the Sunshine Express Train which the kids seem to enjoy AND they have a heated pool. The staff is very accommodating and friendly as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goletasgifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed driving up to the european facade of the restraunt and hotel complete with a windmill, and a pond with a train track around it, flanked by a gazebo, and sporting live swans! The rooms were nicely furnished. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful. There were cookies in the afternoon, and coffee and scones in the morning at the hotel, and a 10 dollar off coupon for breakfast with kids eating free. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very nice, clean, staff is very friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. I had the pleasure of speaking with Samantha. She was very friendly, happy, funny, and really listened and understood her job. She went above and beyond to help us with our situation and came to a conclusion that we all agreed to and are very happy. Thank you again for all you did to make our stay perfect. We will stay here again and will let our friends know.

Room Tip: The King Suite is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stay here when I have business that splits my travel between Fresno and Visalia. Many have commented on the hotel's typical HI style.This hotel has been remodeled and maintained nicely. Spacious room, nice linens, pillows and towels. Reasonable and courteous staff. Close proximity to a restaurant, which is still patronized by locals. Eateries and freeway close by. WIFI was free and usable. $10 voucher for each room for breakfast/breakfast bar at the Spike and Rail. Swimming pool. Coffee and scones are available in the morning, cookies in the afternoon. Good price.

Increased traffic on highway 99 does make many of the rooms noisy. I typically request a room on the west side, or non-freeway side. 9/10 stays here have been on good quality beds/mattresses, however a recent stay in a room with a king bed was on the 1/10 "just okay" mattress, sleep experience. I am assuming (or hoping) that it is probably in turn for a replacement. All-in-all, I am planning to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper levels and on the west side are quieter. South facing rooms can be hotter in the summ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: £86 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing