We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Are you kidding me? The beds are rock hard. The pillows are...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
19
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

It appears that this place is under new ownership and the new owners are trying to revamp the place. I stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of January 2013. The staff was very nice and gave me a great midweek deal. However, once I walked to the hallway that leads to all of the rooms, the stench of paint thinner was overwhelming. It gave me a headache. The owner was on a step stool removing a light fixture and scraping paint away from the area. Selma was experiencing freezing temperatures at the time and we discovered within a few minutes that the heater in our room was broken. The staff was quick to move us to another room. The free continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The supply was limited and stale. You get what you pay for! We might stay here again in a few months, once they get a chance to work out all of the kinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w1drlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbank
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

What a spectacular experience it was, spending some of my travel time with the folks at the Super 8 Hotel in Selma, CA. The atmosphere here is so relaxing. All of the employees are always kind and willing to help with any questions, or condements. The location is great. All of the major retailers are close by, and yet the freeway is just as close.The food here,breakfast, is wonderful. Most of all, cleanliness. Cleanliness is always veryb important to me. This hotel is kept up very nice. it is very clean, and everything works! From the TV remote to the refrigerator you can count on knowing that everything at this hotel has been well maitained. I would highly recomend the Super 8 Hotel in Selma,CA. to everyone who is passing by this way! Keep up the good work Andrew!

Room Tip: Again I say to you, this hotel has all the comforts of home.Any room is as well kept and as quiet as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

The manager (Andrew) is very helpful and very nice. The entire staff is. The rooms are clean and the property is well maintained. Theres a free continental breakfast in the mornings and coffee and tea are available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbg6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed at his place a bunch of times. The front desk manager (Andrew) is always helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is fair. Can't go wrong. The parking lot is well lit, safe, and somewhat hidden.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

My companion and myself had a great stay here at Selma Super Hotel 8.
The rooms were clean and the staff were professional and friendly.
The manager always made sure that we had what we needed to make our stay comfortable.
The prices were also a great addition to the experience. It was located near the freeway

Happy travels,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanmcdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
5.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsburg
Motel 6 Kingsburg
#2 of 4 in Kingsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Property: Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Address: 3142 South Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area California
Super Eight Selma
Selma Super 8
Selma Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing