We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Mountain Cabin with game room and 4 car parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Mountain Cabin with game room and 4 car parking
Do we get snow?  Yes we do! Some of the best sleding is at the cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Gorgeous Mountain Cabin with game room and 4 car parking
Do we get snow?  Yes we do!
Some of the best sleding is at the cabin
Long driveway for several cars or boat!
Welcom to Sunrise Chalet
Living room area on the main floor
Another view of the main living area
Beautiful leather sofas in the lving room with 42' TV
Kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances & trash compactor
Another view of the chef's kitchen
Dining room - seating for 6 plus 2 bar chairs
Another view of the dining room looking onto the deck
Upstairs leading to the 4 guest bedrooms
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bathroom Jacuzzi jet tub & shower
Master Bathroom double sink vanity
2nd guest king bedroom
Guest bathroom upstairs
2n Queen bedroom upstairs
2nd Queen bedroom suite
Game Room with Air Hockey & 42' TV
The popular air hockey table in the game room
Spacious game room with game table as well
Twin Bedroom off the gameroom with quicksilver bedding
Snowboarding Twin Bedroom off the game room
Game room bathroom shared by the two twin bedroom
Deck off the main level with BBQ & beautiful patio furniture
BBQ on the deck from the french doors
Getting big air at China Peak Ski Resort
Horseback riding around Shaver Lake
Snowboarding at China Peak overlooking Huntington Lake
Tubing on Shaver Lake
Climbing the falls at Shaver Lake
Rent a kayak, jet ski, boat or paddle boat at Shaver Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Shaver Lake, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family fun”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had some relatives come visit from Arizona and since I've stayed in Shaver before I knew I had to bring them to show them our beautiful California snow. They loved it, the cabin and the scene.
We want to plan for another trip next winter.....thanks for the wonderful memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin had everything we needed for a lovely weekend. The fully stocked kitchen was super convenient and made food prep a breeze. The extra fee for the linen service was well worth it. Everyone had such a wonderful time and made some great memories together!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameliajun...
Pomona, California
1 review
“Relaxing and Comfortable”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thumbs up to this beautiful home. I plan to return soon and would recommend this lovely home to all my friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamayafa
Irvine, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best summer weekend getaway”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We went there with a group of old friends with kids (7 adults and 4 kids) and spent 3 nights. We were very impressed the moment we opened the front door - stylish yet cozy furniture, nice decorations, beautiful kitchen and bathrooms with granite counter tops, nice deck with BBQ set surrounded by trees. The game room downstairs was perfect for kids. They entertained themselves with TV games and air hockey. There's also a basket ball court right next to the property. We pretty much didn't see them except for the meals!

The property is few miles away from Shaver Lake where we enjoyed relaxing in the floats, boating, jet skiing, and fishing. We caught two big trout and grilled them on the BBQ. We also enjoyed BBQing steaks, chicken, burgers and s'mores.

The kitchen is very well stocked but if you are picky about wine glasses you may want to bring your own. The propane for the BBQ was out but the owner helped us resolve the issue quickly. They don't have AC but they do have ceiling fans to keep you cool and comfy if necessary at night.

We all loved this cabin and can't wait to go back. This is a perfect place for ladies (and gents) who graduated from a real camping and need some luxury and comfort when you enjoy the mountain/lake activities. I highly recommend this cabin if you visit near Shaver Lake in Sierra National Forest.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, deck with BBQ, game room
Liked least: Pillows had lots of stains but we brought our own linens.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trulysati...
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner has excellent amenities in the large cabin. The kitchen was well equiped with pots, pans, etc. to make cooking (if you want to do so) easy. The rooms were very upscale with equipment for CDs, a game room and a washer and dryer if needed.
There was an BBQ on the deck over looking the tennis courts down below.
My daughters and grandaughters can't wait to return. It was very helpful to be able to use the owner's sheets and towels. With suitcases for 8 people in the cars, we loved this option.
The mattresses upstairs were great. The lower level were a little firm for old peoples' bones.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We didn't have to share beds with other family members.
Liked least: Crystal snow (but in a short distance you could go to a snow park for $5.00 per day with a pass purchase in Shaver.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyT390
Fresno
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large cabin for family get togethers!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was very spacious and all the rooms were very nicely appointed. The combination game/tv room is ideal for the kids to have their own space downstairs while the adults can enjoy themselves on the main floor. The bedrooms upstairs are all very spacious and the mattresses comfortable. This is the ideal cabin to rent for family vacations and get togethers!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles
Reviewed 24 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing